News
 Travel
 Hotels
 Tickets
 Living
 Immigration
 Forum

Review

Rating:
Review:
Word Count: 0
Pictures:
Ok Cancel

Oxford Street

Oxford St, Bondi Junction NSW 2022, Australia

Introduction of Oxford Street

The Oxford Street is located in the capital of New South Wales Sydney, starting at the southeast corner of Hyde Park (Hyde Park) in the center of the city and extends to the Paddington (Paddington) area, about 4 km long.

Oxford Street is one of the Sydney's most distinctive streets, with many trendy shops selling a wide variety of goods, including books, antiques and designer clothing. It is also the focus of Sydney nightlife, famous for its coffee shop, restaurant and nightclub culture throughout Australia, the famous Paddington Fair (Paddington Markets) is also located in Oxford Street.

除了繁华的商业,Oxford Street还是Sydney同性文化的重要象征,著名的Sydney homosexual love 狂欢节(Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras)的parade 路线就是从海德公园出发,沿着Oxford Street前进,最终到达达令赫斯特(Darlinghurst)的泰勒广场(Taylor Square),这也使得Oxford Street在澳洲的LGBT群体(lesbian/gay/bisexual/transgender)中有着很高的地位. Most young people with "sexual orientation issues" in the Sydney like to live in the streets near Oxford Street, where they can invite three or five confidants to chat in the cafe on the street on weekdays; on weekends, the nearby bars and entertainment venues are even more lively, dressed in strange elves shuttling through them to enjoy the wine. The President New Mardi Gras Sydney homosexual love organization once said :" Worldwide, homosexual love groups like to live in close proximity to each other, so as to provide a more familiar and convenient living environment, and people tend to live in the heart of the major cities. The same is true of members of our organization, where about 80% of our homosexual love members live in blocks near SydneyOxford Street. Dancing with two women or two men is sexy here. "

The Oxford Street also brings together a large number homosexual love clubs, bars, saunas and sexual transaction venues, the largest red-light district in Australia, where most Sydney homosexual love community organizations, including sports, music, literature and others, work. There is often a red light hanging at the brothel, gate near the Oxford Street, while the homosexual love gathering place is hung with a 6-color rainbow logo.


Tickets:

  • Free


Open time:

    All day
Loc:
Australia - New South Wales
Kind:
Attraction - Block
Rating:
4.0 / 5
Hot:
4.0 / 5      What is Hot Index?
Review:
review(s)      Write a review

Destinations of Oxford Street

All Destinations (4)
 

Maps of Oxford Street

Hotels
Attractions
Food
Shopping
 
 

Reviews of Oxford Street   Write a review

 
Elevator
  • Overview
  • Introduction
  • Destinations
  • Maps
  • Review
  • Add to favourites
  • 2021-06-21 23:02:12

澳洲新闻
 澳洲旅游
 酒店预订
 特价门票
 澳洲生活
 澳洲移民
 澳洲论坛
 公
 澳洲同城

点评

评分:
评价:
字数统计:0
照片:
确认 取消

牛津街 Oxford Street

Oxford St, Bondi Junction NSW 2022, Australia

牛津街简介

牛津街(Oxford Street)位于新南威尔士州首府悉尼(Sydney),从市中心的海德公园(Hyde Park)的东南角开始,一直延伸到帕丁顿(Paddington)地区,全长4公里左右。

牛津街是悉尼最别具风情的特色街道之一,有着很多家新潮的商店,销售的商品种类繁多,包括书籍、古董和名家设计的服装等;这里同时还是悉尼夜生活的焦点,以其咖啡厅、餐厅及夜总会文化特色响誉整个澳洲,著名的帕丁顿集市(Paddington Markets)也位于牛津街上。

除了繁华的商业,牛津街还是悉尼同性文化的重要象征,著名的悉尼同性恋狂欢节(Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras)的游行路线就是从海德公园出发,沿着牛津街前进,最终到达达令赫斯特(Darlinghurst)的泰勒广场(Taylor Square),这也使得牛津街在澳洲的LGBT群体(lesbian/gay/bisexual/transgender)中有着很高的地位。悉尼大部分有“性取向问题”的年轻人大都喜欢居住在牛津街附近的街道,平日里他们可以邀上三五知己在街上的咖啡馆叙旧谈情;到了周末晚上,附近的酒吧、娱乐场所更是热闹异常,穿着古怪的精灵穿梭其中,把酒言欢。悉尼同性恋组织New Mardi Gras主席曾经说过:“从全世界范围来看,同性恋团体喜欢聚集在相近的区域生活,这样便于提供更为熟识便利的居住环境,而且大家都趋向生活在各大城市的中心地带。我们组织的会员也是这么做的,我们大约有80%的同性恋会员都生活在悉尼牛津街附近街区。两个女人或两个男人共舞,在这里再性感不过了。”

此外,牛津街上也聚集了大量同性恋俱乐部、酒吧、桑拿房以及性交易场,是澳洲的最大红灯区,大多数的悉尼同性恋社区组织,包括体育、音乐、文学等社团,也都聚集在这条街上办公。牛津街附近的妓院,门口往往挂有一盏红灯,而同性恋的聚集场所则悬挂有6色彩虹标识。


门票:

  • 免费


开放时间:

    All day
位置:
澳大利亚 - 新南威尔士州
类型:
景点 - 街区
评分:
4.0 / 5
热门:
4.0 / 5      什么是热门指数?
点评:
1 条点评      我要点评

牛津街目的地

全部目的地(4)
 

牛津街周边地图

酒店
景点
美食
购物
 
 

网友对牛津街的评价   我要点评

 
电梯
  • 概况
  • 简介
  • 目的地
  • 周边地图
  • 网友点评
  • 加入收藏