Travel
 Hotels
 Tickets
 Living
 Immigration
 Forum

Review

Rating:
Review:
Word Count: 0
Pictures:
Ok Cancel

Queen Victoria Building

455 George St, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia

Introduction of Queen Victoria Building

Queen Victoria Building is located in the capital of New South Wales Sydney downtown on the busiest George Street (George Street), next to the Sydney City Hall (Sydney Town Hall).

The Queen Victoria Building was built in 1898 during the depression economic australia and was built early in the building with a concert hall, coffee shops, offices, grocery shops and exhibition rooms, as well as businesses from all walks of life, such as tailors, silversmiths, hairdressers florists. The building underwent a major change in the 1930s, mainly as an office space for the city's parliament. By 1959, it had once faced the danger of being demolished, government planned to demolish the ornate but already crumbling historic site and transform it into a municipal centre and underground parking lot. Fortunately, the artisans were careful to repair the work before the seven-story building was preserved. After careful repair, it reopened in 1986 and quickly became the hottest and most famous shopping center in Sydney.

Both the glass dome, the stained-glass windows or the spiral staircase, the arches, the pillars, the railings and the intricate intricate floor tiles Queen Victoria Building, visitors now enjoying today remain the same.

Queen Victoria Building building itself is a dome-shaped Roman style structure, the top central stands with a glass dome ,190 meters long ,30 meters wide of the huge body occupied the entire block, the building has more than 180 shops, cafes and restaurants, is a symbol of Sydney upscale shopping center. The food center on the ground floor and the shops on the first floor are more local in character and can buy many local brands; on the upper floor, there are international famous shops such as Polo Ralph Lauren、Papoucci; on the second floor, you can also enjoy some rare collections of historical relics such as the royal jewellery display, the extremely gorgeous Chinese jade bridal sedan (known as the Chinese jade sedan), the distinctive "royal clock "(Royal Clock), the" great Australian clock "(Great Australia Clock) and a jade tree. Everything you want, from clothing to jewelry, groceries to medicine, works of art to food, is available in Queen Victoria Building.


Tickets:

  • Free


Open time:

    Mo
    Tu
    We
    Th
    Fr
    Sa
    Su
    9:00-18:00
    9:00-18:00
    9:00-18:00
    9:00-21:00
    9:00-18:00
    10:00-16:00
    11:00-16:00
Loc:
Australia - New South Wales
Alias:
维多利亚女皇大楼、QVB
Rating:
4.3 / 5
Hot:
5.0 / 5      What is Hot Index?
Tel:
(02) 9265 6800
Web:
Review:
No review yet      Write a review

Maps of Queen Victoria Building

Hotels
Attractions
Food
Shopping
 
 

Reviews of Queen Victoria Building   Write a review

 
Elevator
  • Overview
  • Introduction
  • Maps
  • Review
  • Add to favourites

澳洲新闻
 澳洲旅游
 酒店预订
 特价门票
 澳洲生活
 澳洲移民
 澳洲论坛
 公
 澳洲同城

点评

评分:
评价:
字数统计:0
照片:
确认 取消

维多利亚女王大厦 Queen Victoria Building

455 George St, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia

维多利亚女王大厦简介

维多利亚女王大厦(Queen Victoria Building)坐落于新南威尔士州首府悉尼(Sydney)市中心最繁华的乔治街(George Street)上,紧邻悉尼市政厅(Sydney Town Hall)

维多利亚女王大厦建于1898年,修建时正值澳大利亚经济萧条时期,建成初期,大厦内有一个音乐厅,一些咖啡店、办公室、杂货铺和展览室,同时还住着各行各业的商人,像是裁缝、绸布商、理发师以及花匠等等。20世纪30年代,大厦经历了一场大的变动,主要成为了市议会的办公场所,到了1959年,大厦曾一度面临被拆掉的危险,政府计划拆除这栋华丽却已经开始倾塌的历史古迹,改建成市政中心及地下停车场。幸好后来工匠们小心翼翼的修复作业,才让这栋7层楼的建筑物保留下来。1986 年,经过精心修复,再度开业,并迅速成为悉尼最热门和最著名的购物中心。

如今游客们欣赏到的维多利亚女王大厦,无论是玻璃圆顶、彩色玻璃窗户或是螺旋式楼梯,还是拱门、柱子、栏杆以及图案复杂的地砖,统统都保持了之前的原貌。

维多利亚女王大厦建筑本身是圆顶的罗马风格结构,顶端中央耸立着玻璃圆顶,长190米,宽30米的庞大身形占据了整个街区,大厦内有超过180家的商店、咖啡馆和餐厅,是悉尼高档购物中心的象征。地下的美食中心和一楼的商铺比较具有地方特色,可以买到众多的当地品牌;较上层则有Polo Ralph Lauren、Papoucci等国际名品店;来到二楼你还能欣赏到一些难得一见的历史文物收藏:如英国皇家珠宝展示、极端华丽的中国玉制新娘花轿(这是已知的惟传到国外的中国玉制花轿)、极具特色的 “皇家之钟”(Royal Clock)和“伟大的澳大利亚之钟”(Great Australia Clock)以及一株玉树等。维多利亚女王大厦内的商品也是琳琅满目,几乎可以买到想要的一切东西,从服装到珠宝、杂货到药品、艺术品到食品,应有尽有。


门票:

  • 免费


开放时间:

    周一
    周二
    周三
    周四
    周五
    周六
    周日
    9:00-18:00
    9:00-18:00
    9:00-18:00
    9:00-21:00
    9:00-18:00
    10:00-16:00
    11:00-16:00
位置:
澳大利亚 - 新南威尔士州
类型:
购物 - 综合性商场
别名:
维多利亚女皇大楼、QVB
评分:
4.3 / 5
热门:
5.0 / 5      什么是热门指数?
电话:
(02) 9265 6800   如何拨打澳洲电话?
官网:
点评:
暂无网友点评      我要点评

维多利亚女王大厦周边地图

酒店
景点
美食
购物
 
 

网友对维多利亚女王大厦的评价   我要点评

 
电梯
  • 概况
  • 简介
  • 周边地图
  • 网友点评
  • 加入收藏