News
 Travel
 Hotels
 Tickets
 Living
 Immigration
 Forum

Review

Rating:
Review:
Word Count: 0
Pictures:
Ok Cancel

The University of Sydney

The University of Sydney, Camperdown NSW 2006, Australia

Introduction of The University of Sydney

The University of Sydney, located in the southwest suburb of Sydney, New South Wales, is the first university in Australia and Oceania, founded in 1850, in Campadan (Camperdown), just about 2 kilometers from the city of Sydney.

The University of Sydney has nurtured a number of important figures in its history, including five Australian Prime Ministers, 23 Supreme Court judge, President of the Common Assembly and three Nobel laureates. The University of Sydney is also one of the few foreign universities to recognize China's college entrance examination scores. In recent years, The University of Sydney has become a hot spot because of rumors that Harry Potter is here (it's not a Harry Potter spot, it's just similarities), as well as the wedding of a milky tea sister.

The The University of Sydney campus is old-fashioned and retains the traditional Australian architecture and cultural characteristics that were originally designed in Oxford and Cambridge styles and give the illusion of entering an English institution of learning. The campus is full of quiet and natural harmony, the open campus is surrounded by grass and lakes, lovers sit leisurely on the grass, like a park, there are no tickets, there are no doors, School and community integration, in the opening of jacaranda, garden square people forget to return.

The quadripartite courtyard (The Quadrangle), the oldest and best-known building in The University of Sydney, was charmed by Harry Potter as the Harry Potter building. It consists of a group of buildings that form a magnificent square courtyard. There are four huge lawns in the middle of the Fangting main building, and there are no more plants. There was once a beautiful century-old tree, the jacaranda, which is also the time for examination in the season of flower blooming, so it was named "Test Tree." Unfortunately, it was uprooted in a storm in 2016 and is now nowhere to be found, while the newly planted little saplings hold memories and yearning for the jacaranda. And the arches, flower windows and relief sculptures inside the quadripartite courtyard are even more worthy of stopping and appreciating, especially the Nicholson Museum (Nicholson Museum) in the southwest corner of the main building deserves to be visited in detail. It is the largest museum in Australia and even in the southern hemisphere, with treasures from ancient Egypt, Greece, Rome and even mummies more than 3000 years ago.


How to:

  • Self-driving;
  • Bus: take bus No. 412 / 413 / 438 / 461 / 470 and get off at University of Sydney Quadrangle Clocktower stop.


Tickets:

  • Free


Open time:

    全天开放
Loc:
Australia - New South Wales
Kind:
Attraction - School
Rating:
4.3 / 5
Hot:
4.0 / 5      What is Hot Index?
Tel:
(02) 9351 2222
Review:
review(s)      Write a review

Destinations of The University of Sydney

All Destinations (1)
 

Products of The University of Sydney

All Products (1)
 

Maps of The University of Sydney

Hotels
Attractions
Food
Shopping
 
 

Reviews of The University of Sydney   Write a review

 
Elevator
  • Overview
  • Introduction
  • Destinations
  • Products
  • Maps
  • Review
  • Add to favourites

澳洲新闻
 澳洲旅游
 酒店预订
 特价门票
 澳洲生活
 澳洲移民
 澳洲论坛
 公
 澳洲同城

点评

评分:
评价:
字数统计:0
照片:
确认 取消

悉尼大学 The University of Sydney

The University of Sydney, Camperdown NSW 2006, Australia

悉尼大学简介

悉尼大学(The University of Sydney)位于新南威尔士州首府悉尼(Sydney)西南郊的坎帕当(Camperdown),距离悉尼市区只有约2公里车程,是全澳大利亚和整个大洋洲第一所大学,创立于1850年。

悉尼大学历史上培养了一系列的重要人物,包括五位澳大利亚总理、23位最高法院法官、联合国大会主席,三位诺贝尔奖得主。悉尼大学也是目前为数不多承认中国高考成绩的外国高校之一。近年来因传闻《哈利波特》取景在这里(其实并非《哈利波特》的取景地,只是有相似之处而已),以及奶茶妹妹在此大婚,使得悉尼大学成为十分火爆的景点。

悉尼大学校园古色古香,保留着澳洲传统建筑和文化特色,这些建筑当初是按照牛津和剑桥的风格设计的,会让人有走进英伦学府的错觉,校园里充满着清静与自然的和谐,开放型的校园外围是草地和湖泊,恋人们悠闲地坐在草地上,俨然公园一般,这里没有门票,没有大门,学校与社区融为一体,在蓝花楹开放时,花园广场让人流连忘返。

四方庭院(The Quadrangle)是悉尼大学最古老也是最知名的建筑,被哈利波特迷称为哈利波特楼,它由一组建筑组成,合围成一座气势宏大的方形庭院,方庭主楼的中间是四块巨大的草坪,没有更多的植物点缀,这里曾经有一棵美丽的百年老树—蓝花楹,每到花开的季节,也是考试的时候,因此得名“考试树”,只可惜它在2016年的一次暴风雨中被连根拔起,如今已经芳踪难觅,而新种植的小小树苗寄托着人们对蓝花楹的美好回忆和向往;而四方庭院内部的拱门、花窗、浮雕更是值得驻足欣赏,尤其是主楼西南角的尼科尔森博物馆(Nicholson Museum)非常值得细细参观,它是澳洲甚至南半球古文物收藏规模最大的博物馆,有来自古埃及、古希腊、古罗马的珍贵文物,甚至还有3000多年前的木乃伊。


如何到达:

  • 自驾;

  • 公交:搭乘412/413/438/461/470路巴士,在 University of Sydney Quadrangle Clocktower 站下车即可到达。


门票:

  • 免费


开放时间:

    全天开放
位置:
澳大利亚 - 新南威尔士州
类型:
景点 - 学校/校区
评分:
4.3 / 5
热门:
4.0 / 5      什么是热门指数?
电话:
(02) 9351 2222   如何拨打澳洲电话?
官网:
点评:
4 条点评      我要点评

悉尼大学目的地

全部目的地(1)
 

悉尼大学热门优惠

全部热门优惠(1)
 

悉尼大学周边地图

酒店
景点
美食
购物
 
 

网友对悉尼大学的评价   我要点评

 
电梯
  • 概况
  • 简介
  • 目的地
  • 热门优惠
  • 周边地图
  • 网友点评
  • 加入收藏