News
 Travel
 Hotels
 Tickets
 Living
 Immigration
 Forum

Review

Rating:
Review:
Word Count: 0
Pictures:
Ok Cancel

Puffing Billy Railway

1 Old Monbulk Rd, Belgrave VIC 3160, Australia

Introduction of Puffing Billy Railway

Puffing Billy Railway, one of the best steam train remaining, is one of the most fascinating tourism projects Melbourne the state capital.

One of the narrow-rail lines government built in the early 1990s to develop remote areas, Puffing Billy Railway became one of the best-preserved steam train lines in the world thanks to the tireless efforts of volunteers. Sitting on train windowsill with many children, hanging their feet out of the car, passing through the wooden trestle tens of meters high, shuttling through the picturesque Dandong Ranges, an hour's drive to Jade Lake (Emerald Lake), where you can walk around the hiking trails or enjoy an outdoor barbecue and feed a red-waisted parrot.

The original steam train railway was one of the four low-cost narrow rail lines built in Victoria early in the last century to develop remote areas, and now the section from Belgrave to Lakeside is the only remaining 29 km long ,76.2 cm wide narrow rail. The railway operated between Upper Ferntree Gully and Gembrook from 1900 to 1953, when the collapse blocked the track and the trunk line was closed due to continuous operation losses.

The public's strong interest in the trunk lines and friendly small train has allowed the Puffing Billy Protection to emerge, with close contact with the Commission, participation in overall railway management and further voluntary support, which ensures that train can operate economic and affordable. At train, rail tracks, stations and shops, most of the workers seen are conservation volunteers, and the railway runs daily except for Christmas with the hard work of more than 600 volunteer workers.

Puffing Billy Railway is the last experimental narrow-rail railway built at the turn of the 20th century. Easy access by Melbourne public transport. All major day tours are available for travel.

Puffing Billy Railway

Puffing Billy Railway map


Puffing Billy Railway strategy

  • Specific address :1 Old Monbulk Road,Belgrave VIC 3160,Australia, about 48 kilometers from Melbourne urban area;
  • Opening hours :9:00-17:00(7 days a week, Christmas is closed), due to different seasons, the train schedule will be updated frequently, each trip train departure time needs to be checked on the official website;
  • The round-trip ticket from Belgrave to Lakeside Station (Lakeside) is generally recommended, as the full round-trip from Lafayette to Jane Brook (Gembrook) takes 5 hours, which is a little too long for ordinary visitors.


Mode of transport:

  • Recommended Self-driving
  • train : take the Belgrave Line train from downtown Melbourne to get off at the terminal and walk along the sign for 5 minutes to find the Puffing Billy Railway platform easily


Ride strategy:

  • The number and duration of trains per day varies from 10:30 train ,11:10,12:30 and 14:30 per day, and from Belgrave during holidays train; Click here for the timetable.
  • The general tourist will get off and stay at the lakeside station (Lakeside) for a period of time and return from here, the return train is usually 12:30,14:25,15:40,16:30 departure;
  • The end train this class was Jane Brook (Gembrook), which was usually the only one to go to Jane Brook in the day;
  • If you catch the fire ban, the steam train will be replaced by diesel locomotive, and the departure time will be changed, please pay attention to the previous day on the official website;
  • For the sake of waiting in line for tickets and taking up the right place (especially a group of people going together), it is recommended that you arrive half an hour earlier than the departure time on weekdays and 45 minutes earlier on weekends or holidays;
  • Best position is to train the right side of the rear of the car, in the turn can take the entire car, in about 5 minutes driving, will pass more than 10 meters high wooden trestle turn, very beautiful and exciting.


Site description:

  • shortly after train leaves the train station, passengers will see the most famous landmark of the puffin billy railway line: the iconic mumbuk creek trestle (Monbulk Creek trestle bridge), please be sure to prepare your camera, capture unforgettable scenes and share it with friends on social app and Weibo! There are also many stations along the way for passengers to get off and visit. We recommend a round trip to the following stations:
  • Amoryde Town Station (Emerald Town Station); o
  • Lakeside Station (Lakeside Station), located in Amored Lake Park (Emerald Lake Park); o
  • janebrook station (Gem brook Station).

Min Zhi Xi Station (Menzies Creek Station): It takes only 30 minutes to get out of Lafayette. If you choose a round trip, we recommend that you do not get off at Minzhixi Station because you may have to wait a long time to take the next train back to Minzhixi Station. Instead, we recommend you go to Emoryde Town or Lakeside Station;

The Amoryde Town Station (Emerald Town Station): This is the highest station in Shanghai on the entire railway line. It takes 50 minutes to take train from Villaref. The station is the only well-preserved original building on the entire railway line. There are many shops, cafes and bakeries in Emery Town. There is also a playground for the whole family in the park near the station.

Hubin Station (Lakeside Station): Hubin Station is located in Amored Lake Park. Traveling from Villaref to Lakeside Station, which takes about 60 minutes one way, is the best choice for families and couples who wish to choose a round trip. We suggest you set aside at least 3 hours of round-trip time to this station, depending on the schedule. There are many activities for you to participate in during your stay at Emored Lake Park, including the paddleboat and wading pool available for lease (summer months only), the Amored Lake Park Café and teahouse, barbecue facilities, model railroads and scenic trails. There are many picnic areas with canopy in the park. You can call our Customer Service Centre 3 9757 Reservation for 0700. Please visit www.emeraldlakepark.com for details of rental fee au.

Janebrook Station (Gembrook Station): It takes about 2 hours for one-way trip and about 5 hours for round trip to Janebrook Station from Lafayette. At least one bus in the daily timetable goes to Janebrook station. We recommend that you choose a round trip, if you take a child, you may want to go to the lakeside station. en route to jane brook, you will pass through the historic trestle, through the leit (Wright) forest, to see rolling mountains and open lush farmland. Janebrook is a lovely country town with antique cafes on both sides of the main street and a playground in the picnic area behind the station. Near the community center in the north of town, there is also a great children's adventure amusement park and many picnic facilities (please ask the reservation staff at Janebrook station for town maps).


Catering:

  • A wide selection of fast food, sweets, drinks, ice cream and Puffenberg tourist souvenirs is available in the dining rooms at the Stations of Lafayette, Minzhixi, Lakeside and Janebrook.


Facilities:

  • Wheelchair access toilets and baby towel changing rooms are available at Lafayette, Lakeside and Jane Brook stations.


Fare:

  • Round trip from Belgrave to Emerald (or Lakeside):$61 for adults ;$31.5 for children (4-16 years, free under 4 years);$122 for families (2 big 4 small)
  • Round trip from Belgrave to Gembrook: A $78.5 for adults; A $39.5 for children (4-16 years old, free under 4 years old); A $157 for family package (up to big 4 small)
  • Book a 20% discount on this site, please click here
Loc:
Australia - Victoria
Kind:
Traffic
Alias:
普芬蒸汽火车
Rating:
4.5 / 5
Hot:
5.0 / 5      What is Hot Index?
Tel:
(03) 9757 0700
Review:
review(s)      Write a review

Products of Puffing Billy Railway

 

Maps of Puffing Billy Railway

Hotels
Attractions
Food
Shopping
 
 

Travel tips of Puffing Billy Railway

All Travel Tips (4)
 

Reviews of Puffing Billy Railway   Write a review

 
Elevator
  • Overview
  • Introduction
  • Products
  • Maps
  • Travel Tips
  • Review
  • Add to favourites
  • 2021-04-21 10:56:05

澳洲新闻
 澳洲旅游
 酒店预订
 特价门票
 澳洲生活
 澳洲移民
 澳洲论坛
 公
 澳洲同城

点评

评分:
评价:
字数统计:0
照片:
确认 取消

普芬比利蒸汽小火车 Puffing Billy Railway

1 Old Monbulk Rd, Belgrave VIC 3160, Australia

普芬比利蒸汽小火车简介

普芬比利蒸汽小火车(Puffing Billy Railway)作为现存保留最好的蒸汽火车之一,是维多利亚州首府墨尔本(Melbourne)最引人入胜的旅游项目之一。

作为90年代初期政府为开发偏远地区而修建的窄轨铁路线之一,普芬比利蒸汽小火车因为志愿者们不懈的努力而成为现今世界上保存最好的蒸汽火车线路之一。跟着众多孩子们一起坐在火车的窗台上,把双脚悬出车外,驶过数十米高的木制栈桥,穿梭于风景如画的丹德农山脉(Dandenong Ranges)中,经过一个小时的车程,到达翡翠湖(Emerald Lake),在这里可以去周边的徒步小道走一圈,或者享受户外烧烤,喂食不怕人的红腰鹦鹉。

最初的蒸汽小火车铁路是上世纪初为开发边远地区而在维多利亚建的四条低消耗窄轨线的其中一条,现在从Belgrave到Lakeside的一段是唯一保留下来的29公里长、76.2厘米宽的窄轨铁路。这条铁路1900年至1953在Upper Ferntree Gully和Gembrook之间运行,当年塌方挡住了轨道,由于不断的运行损失,干线被关闭了。

公众对干线和友善的小火车都有着浓厚的兴趣,这让Puffing Billy保护会顺利诞生,保护会与委员会紧密联系,参与总的铁路管理和提供进一步的义务支援,这保证了火车能经济实惠地运行。现在在火车上、铁轨、车站和商店里所见到的工作人员大多数是保护会的义工,条铁路在600多位义务工作者的辛勤努力下,除圣诞节外每天保持运行。

普芬比利蒸汽小火车是建于20世纪之交的最后一条实验性窄轨铁路。乘坐墨尔本公共交通即可轻松抵达。所有主要一日游的旅游公司都可提供前往此地的行程。

普芬比利蒸汽小火车(Puffing Billy Railway)

普芬比利蒸汽小火车 地图


普芬比利蒸汽小火车攻略

  • 具体地址:1 Old Monbulk Road,Belgrave VIC 3160, Australia,距离墨尔本市区约48公里车程;

  • 开放时间:9:00 -17:00 (每周7天,圣诞节不对外开放),因季节不同,火车时刻表会经常更新,每一趟火车具体发车时间需要在官网查询;

  • 一般推荐贝尔格雷夫(Belgrave)到湖边车站 (Lakeside)的往返票,因为从贝尔格雷夫到简布鲁克(Gembrook)的全程往返要花5小时,对普通游客而言时间有点太长了。


交通方式:

  • 推荐自驾

  • 火车:从墨尔本市中心乘坐贝尔格雷夫线(Belgrave Line)火车,到达终点站下车,沿着标志步行5分钟,很容易就可以找到普芬比利蒸汽小火车的站台


乘坐攻略:

  • 普芬比利每天开行的列车数量和时间不尽相同,一般来说每天4班火车, 分别于10:30、11:10、12:30 、14:30 从贝尔格雷夫 (Belgrave)发车,而遇到节假日还会加开火车;具体运行时刻表请点击这里

  • 一般旅游者会到湖边车站(Lakeside)下车逗留一段时间并从这里返回,返回的火车一般于12:30、14:25、15:40、16:30开出;

  • 11:10分这班火车终点是简布鲁克(Gembrook),这通常也是一天中唯一去往简布鲁克的一班;

  • 如果赶上禁火令,烧煤的蒸汽火车会被换成内燃机车,并且发车时刻也会有变化,请在前一天注意上官网查询;

  • 为了留出排队买票的时间,以及占到合适的位置(特别是一群人一起前往的时候),推荐平日要比发车时间提前半小时到达,而周末或节假日则最好提前45分钟;

  • 最佳位置是火车右侧的车尾处,在转弯时可以拍到整列车厢,在开车约5分钟时,会经过十多米高的木质栈桥转弯,很美很刺激。


站点介绍:

  • 贝尔格雷夫车站(Belgrave Station):火车驶出贝尔格雷夫车站不久,乘客就会看到普芬比利铁路线最著名的地标:标志性的蒙布克溪栈桥(Monbulk Creek trestle bridge),请务必准备好相机,捕捉难忘的镜头,在微信和微博上与朋友们分享!沿途还有许多可供乘客下车游览的车站。我们推荐大家选择前往以下车站的往返行程:

    • 艾莫瑞德镇车站(Emerald Town Station);或

    • 湖滨车站(Lakeside Station),位于艾莫瑞德湖公园(Emerald Lake Park)内;或

    • 简布鲁克车站(Gem brook Station)。

  • 敏志溪车站(Menzies Creek Station):从贝尔格雷夫出发仅需30分钟即可到达。如果您选择往返行程,我们建议您不要在敏志溪站下车,因为您可能需要等很长时间才能搭乘下一班火车回到贝尔格雷夫。相反,我们建议您前往艾莫瑞德镇或湖滨车站;

  • 艾莫瑞德镇车站(Emerald Town Station):这是整个铁路线上海拔最高的车站,从贝尔格雷夫乘火车需要50分钟。该车站是整个铁路线上唯一一个保存完好的原始建筑。艾莫瑞德镇有众多商店、咖啡馆和面包店。车站附近的公园内还有一个适合全家人游玩的游乐场;

  • 湖滨车站(Lakeside Station):湖滨车站位于艾莫瑞德湖公园内。从贝尔格雷夫出发前往湖滨车站,单程约需60分钟,是希望选择往返行程的家庭和夫妇的最佳选择。我们建议您前往此车站至少要留出3个小时的往返时间,具体视时刻表而定。艾莫瑞德湖公园有许多活动可供您在逗留期间参与,包括可供租赁的划桨船和涉水池(仅限夏季月份)、艾莫瑞德湖公园咖啡馆和茶馆、烧烤设施、模型铁路以及风景 优美的步道。公园内有许多带顶篷的野餐场所,您可以致电我们的客户服务中心+61 3 9757 0700预订专用。查询租用费详情,请浏览www.emeraldlakepark.com.au

  • 简布鲁克车站(Gembrook Station) :从贝尔格雷夫前往简布鲁克车站,单程约需2小时,往返约需5小时。每天的时刻表中至少有一趟车开往简布鲁克车站。我们建议您选择往返行程,如果您带着小孩子,可能希望前往湖滨车站。在前往简布鲁克的途中,您将经过历史悠久的栈桥,穿越莱特(Wright)森林,观赏绵延起伏的群山和开阔茂盛的农田。简布鲁克是一个可爱的乡村小镇,主要 街道两旁有不少古色古香的咖啡馆,车站后面的野餐区设有游乐场。在镇北部的社区中心附近,还有一个很好的儿童探奇游乐园和众多野餐设施(请向简布鲁克车站 的预订工作人员索取小镇地图)。


餐饮:

  • 在贝尔格雷夫、敏志溪、湖滨和简布鲁克车站的餐饮室备有多种快餐、糖果、饮料、冰淇淋和普芬比利旅游纪念品供选择。


设施:

  • 贝尔格雷夫、湖滨和简布鲁克车站均设有轮椅通道卫生间和婴儿换巾室。


票价:

  • 从Belgrave至Emerald(或Lakeside)往返:成人61澳元;儿童(4-16岁,4岁以下免费)31.5澳元;家庭(2大4小):122澳元

  • 从Belgrave至Gembrook往返:成人78.5澳元;儿童(4-16岁,4岁以下免费)39.5澳元;家庭套票(最多2大4小)157澳元

  • 在本站《特惠商城》预订可享受八折优惠,请【点击这里】

位置:
澳大利亚 - 维多利亚州
类型:
交通/机场
别名:
普芬蒸汽火车
评分:
4.5 / 5
热门:
5.0 / 5      什么是热门指数?
电话:
(03) 9757 0700   如何拨打澳洲电话?
点评:
11 条点评      我要点评

普芬比利蒸汽小火车热门优惠

 

普芬比利蒸汽小火车周边地图

酒店
景点
美食
购物
 
1. 贝尔格雷夫住宿加早餐酒店
149 米
2. 怀尔德伍德住宿加早餐旅馆
401 米
3. 贝尔格雷夫亥住宿加早餐旅馆
574 米
4. 一箭之遥小屋住宿加早餐旅馆
579 米
5. 斯提普溪度假屋
801 米
6. 小紫罗兰度假屋
1.4 公里
7. 鹦鹉小屋民宿
2.2 公里
8. Heyday奢享|静谧之隐|豪华度假别墅
2.5 公里
9. 马斯特沟花园家庭旅馆
2.5 公里
10. 玛丽布鲁克庄园酒店
2.9 公里
11. 菲尔尼溪博雅达乡村民宿
3.1 公里
12. 卡里斯塔度假屋
3.5 公里
13. 卡里斯泰小屋
3.5 公里
14. 墨尔本丹德农山脉住宿加早餐旅馆
3.5 公里
15. 克拉伦登小屋酒店
4.0 公里
16. 蒙雷阿莱别墅
4.0 公里
17. 墨尔本阿奎拉诺瓦度假酒店
4.1 公里
18. Morton Brae Luxury Cottage Sassafras
4.2 公里
19. 美丽人生住宿加早餐旅馆
4.3 公里
20. 奥拉丹德农住宿加早餐旅馆
4.4 公里
 

普芬比利蒸汽小火车游记攻略

全部游记攻略(4)
 

网友对普芬比利蒸汽小火车的评价   我要点评

 
电梯
  • 概况
  • 简介
  • 热门优惠
  • 周边地图
  • 游记攻略
  • 网友点评
  • 加入收藏