News
 Travel
 Hotels
 Tickets
 Living
 Immigration
 Forum

Review

Rating:
Review:
Word Count: 0
Pictures:
Ok Cancel

Sydney Opera House

Bennelong Point, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia

Introduction of Sydney Opera House

Sydney Opera House convenient corner (Bennelong Point) in the circular quay area of downtown Sydney, the capital of new south wales, faces the port of Sydney (Sydney Harbour), three faces the water, the building is like three huge groups of shells, the appearance is very beautiful. Sydney Opera House, together with the nearby Sydney Harbour Bridge (Sydney Harbour Bridge), is the most important landmark in the Sydney, attracting millions of visitors from all over the world every year. This comprehensive art centre, considered a classic sculpture in the history of modern architecture, is one of Australia's symbolic symbols and was selected as a world cultural heritage by the Common Church of the Nation in 2007.

Sydney Opera House is one of the most characteristic buildings in the 20th century, and it is also the world famous performing arts center, the landmark building of Sydney city. Designed by Danish designer Jon Usson (Jørn Oberg Utzon), the building began in 1959 and was inaugurated in 1973. On 28 June 2007, the building was awarded the World Cultural Heritage by UNESCO. Sydney Opera House will offer an official Mandarin tour every day ,30 minutes each, during which there will be a knowledgeable Mandarin tour guide. Sydney Opera House white appearance, the shell-like sculpture built on the harbor, like the scattered petals floating in the air, has been breathtaking for many years.

Sydney Opera House consists mainly of two main halls, some small theatres, performance halls and other ancillary facilities. Both halls are located within the larger sail structure, while the small performance hall is located within the base at the bottom. The largest main hall is the Concert Hall, which can accommodate up to 2679 people. The original intention was to build the largest hall into an opera house, which was later modified and even the completed opera stage was demolished and rebuilt. A large organ in the concert hall, made by Ronald Sharp (Ronald Sharp) from 1969 to 1979, is known as the world's largest mechanical wooden connecting rod organ, composed of 10500 wind pipes. The smaller of the main hall is the Opera House. Since the larger main hall was originally designed as an opera house, the small hall is not considered suitable for large opera performances, the stage is relatively small and the space given to the band is not convenient for large bands to play.

The first group of shell pieces on the west side of the lot, four pairs of shell pieces arranged in series, three pairs facing north, one pair facing south, inside is the largest concert hall (Concert Hall) and theater (Drama Theatre) of the theater. a second group of shells is on the east side of the lot, roughly parallel to the first group, in the same form and on a slightly smaller scale, which is mainly the jonsa seran theatre (Joan Sutherland Theatre). The third group of shells, the smallest in their southwest, consists of two pairs of shells, with some restaurants and bars inside. Other theatres (PlayHouse), studios (Studio), recording studios, shopping shops and so on are also skillfully arranged in the pedestal.

Sydney Opera House hosts thousands of performances each year, including ballet, opera, drama, dance, music, comedy and children's program.

Moreover, Sydney Opera House has been the highlight and most ornamental site at the annual Dynamic Sydney Lighting Music Festival (Vivid Sydney), which is held from late May to early June.


Sightseeing tours and fees:

  • External visits: free;
  • Sydney Opera House Tour (Sydney Opera House Tour): Under the guidance of a professional guide, step inside the opera house and explore its magic
  • Duration: about 1 hour;
  • Number of events: daily from 9:00 to 17:00, every 15 minutes or 30 minutes;
  • Costs: adults :$42; children (5-15 years):$22; families (2 big and 2 small):$106;
  • Language: English, French, German, Spanish, Japanese, Chinese and Mandarin tour guide services, including Putonghua tour guide daily 9:30,11:00,13:00,14:30;

Backstage Tour (Backstage Tour): Explore the back of the Opera House that is not open to the public, visit the rehearsal space and enjoy breakfast in the exclusive area of the performe

  • Duration: approximately 2.5 hours
  • At 7:00 a.m. every day, please arrive at the back door (Stage Door) before 6:45.
  • Cost :$175; children aged 10 to 15 years are required to visit adults; children under 10 years of age are declined;
  • Language: English only;

Sightseeing & Gourmet (Tour and Tasting Plate): Same as the Sydney Opera House tour and go to Opera House Kitchen (Opera Kitchen) at the end of the tour, with sparkling Sydney Harbor, enjoy Australian cuisine

  • Duration: about 1 hour, and after the tour to the opera kitchen to enjoy food;
  • Number of events: daily from 9:00 to 17:00, every 15 minutes or 30 minutes;
  • Cost: adults :$82.8; children (5-15 years):$64.8;
  • Language: English, French, German, Spanish, Japanese, Chinese and Mandarin tour guide services, including Putonghua tour guide daily 9:30,11:00,13:00,14:30;

Above activity registration place: upstairs tour guide (Guided Tour Desk)


How to reach:

  • Take the Sydney Free Bus (Free Shuttle Bus 555), get off at Circular Quay and walk for 5-10 minutes.
  • Take bus 333,380,389,392,396,397,399,890, L94、X94 and walk for about 5-10 minutes at the Ring wharf E Station (Circular Quay E);
  • ferry : nearest ferry wharf to the Sydney Opera House is the Circular Quay, where different ferry routes can be selected according to the itinerary;
  • Take Mrs. McCauley's seat (Mrs Macquarie's Chair) from Sydney Royal Botanical Garden (Royal Botanic Gardens) and walk about 10 minutes to the Opera House entrance.
Loc:
Australia - New South Wales
Kind:
Attraction - Building
Rating:
5.0 / 5
Hot:
5.0 / 5      What is Hot Index?
Tel:
(02) 9250 7111
Review:
review(s)      Write a review

Destinations of Sydney Opera House

All Destinations (2)
 

Products of Sydney Opera House

 

Maps of Sydney Opera House

Hotels
Attractions
Food
Shopping
 
 

Travel tips of Sydney Opera House

All Travel Tips (3)
 

Reviews of Sydney Opera House   Write a review

 
Elevator
  • Overview
  • Introduction
  • Destinations
  • Products
  • Maps
  • Travel Tips
  • Review
  • Add to favourites
  • 2021-06-19 07:05:41

旅游频道旅游
 生活频道生活
 移民频道移民
 生存手册手册
 澳洲论坛论坛
 澳洲同城同城
 悉尼歌剧院
 Sydney Opera House
查看悉尼歌剧院在澳大利亚地图上的位置悉尼歌剧院(Sydney Opera House)悉尼歌剧院(Sydney Opera House)悉尼歌剧院(Sydney Opera House)悉尼歌剧院(Sydney Opera House)悉尼歌剧院(Sydney Opera House)悉尼歌剧院(Sydney Opera House)
 
名称:

悉尼歌剧院(Sydney Opera House)

位置:
澳大利亚 - 新南威尔士州 - 悉尼
类型:
评分:
10.0 / 10
热门:
5.0 / 5     什么是热门指数?
排名:
在悉尼全部景点中排名第 1
地址:
Bennelong Point, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia
电话:
(02) 9250 7111
网站:
费用:
外部参观免费 内部参观(包括中文讲解):成人:37澳元,儿童:20澳元,家庭(2大2小):95澳元
交通:
乘坐城铁(City Rail)或者市区内免费Shuttle BUS 555路到达Circular Quay (环形码头)下车步行5-10分钟即可到达
点评:
悉尼歌剧院简介

悉尼歌剧院(Sydney Opera House)位于新南威尔士州首府悉尼(Sydney)市中心的环形码头(Circular Quay)区域的便利朗角(Bennelong Point),面对悉尼港(Sydney Harbour),三面临水,建筑像三组巨大的贝壳,外观十分漂亮。悉尼歌剧院和附近的悉尼海港大桥 (Sydney Harbour Bridge)一起,是悉尼最重要的地标建筑,每年吸引着百万计来自全世界的游客。这座综合性的艺术中心,在现代建筑史上被认为是巨型雕塑式的典型作品,是澳大利亚的象征性标志之一,2007年被联合国教科文组织评选为世界文化遗产。

悉尼歌剧院是20世纪最具特色的建筑之一,也是世界著名的表演艺术中心、悉尼市的标志性建筑。该剧院设计者为丹麦设计师约恩·乌松,建设工作从1959开始,1973年大剧院正式落成。在2007年6月28日这栋建筑被联合国教科文组织评为世界文化遗产。悉尼歌剧院每天会提供官方中文普通话游览项目,每场三十分钟,期间会有知识丰富的普通话导游讲解。悉尼歌剧院白色的外表,建在海港上的贝壳般的雕塑体,象飘浮在空中的散开的花瓣,多年来一直令人们叹为观止。

悉尼歌剧院主要由两个主厅,一些小型剧院、演出厅以及其他附属设施组成。两个大厅均位于比较大的帆型结构内,小演出厅则位于底部的基座内。其中最大的主厅是音乐厅,最多可容纳2679人。设计的初衷是把这个最大的厅堂建造成为歌剧院,后来设计改动了,甚至已经完工的歌剧舞台被推倒重建。音乐厅内有一个大风琴,是由罗纳德·沙普(Ronald Sharp)于1969年至1979年制造的,号称是全世界最大的机械木连杆风琴,由10500根风管组成。主厅中较小的一个才是歌剧院。由于当初是将较大的主厅设计为歌剧院,小厅被认为不太适合做大型的歌剧演出,舞台相对较小而且给乐队的空间也不便于大型乐队演奏。

第一组贝壳片在地段西侧,四对壳片成串排列,三对朝北,一对朝南,内部是剧院最大的音乐厅(Concert Hall)和戏剧院(Drama Theatre)。
第二组贝壳在地段东侧,与第一组大致平行,形式相同而规模略小,里面主要是琼萨瑟兰剧院(Joan Sutherland Theatre)。
第三组贝壳在它们的西南方,规模最小,由两对壳片组成,里面都是一些餐厅和酒吧。其他剧场(PlayHouse)、工作室(Studio)、录音室、购物店等也都巧妙地布置在基座内。

中文游览需要到楼上Guided Tour Desk 导游游览处预定。中文讲解场次为9:30、10:15、11:00、11:45、14:00、14:45、15:30、16:15

悉尼歌剧院相关游记攻略
周边景点周边美食周边酒店周边购物
 
悉尼歌剧院美食
Bennelong Restaurant and Bar
评分:7.5 / 10 热门:3.0 / 5
悉尼歌剧院附近酒店
悉尼码头套房大酒店
296.1 至 9999.0 澳元/晚
距离:480 米
悉尼柏悦酒店
930.0 至 2890.0 澳元/晚
距离:560 米
古老悉尼假日酒店
204.0 至 883.0 澳元/晚
距离:610 米
梅坎提勒酒店
120.0 澳元/晚 起
距离:640 米
斯坦福圆码头酒店
279.0 至 2300.0 澳元/晚
距离:650 米
悉尼港1号码头傲途格精选酒店
242.0 至 9999.0 澳元/晚
距离:710 米
悉尼莱斯海景酒店 - 索菲特美憬阁
242.1 至 9999.0 澳元/晚
距离:750 米
岩石区罗素酒店
145.0 至 650.0 澳元/晚
距离:760 米
匿名网友
没什么好说的,去悉尼必去景点,建议提早预订下门票去看场演出,超值!
2017-10-22 12:33:11
Jasmine
在电视电影里看了太多了,真的见到也就那样,不过来悉尼总是要来看下的,人很多,气氛也很好,所在位置更是无敌了,大爱
2017-03-14 23:03:49
点击星星为它评分
发表
 
联系我们 | 邮件列表 | 友情链接 | 沪ICP备17043457号-1

扫码关注 澳洲无忧网公众号