Travel
 Hotels
 Tickets
 Living
 Immigration
 Forum

Review

Rating:
Review:
Word Count: 0
Pictures:
Ok Cancel

The Rocks

The Rocks NSW 2000, Australia

Introduction of The Rocks

The Rocks is located in the heart of Sydney, adjacent to the roundabout wharf (Circular Quay) is one of the busiest areas in Sydney. The Rocks was named after the colony of 1788, and the earliest buildings were mostly built of local sandstone, which was the earliest area developed by Sydney. Once the haunt of seafarers, traders, thieves and prostitutes, and the site of the plague outbreak that killed 100 people in 1900, more damage took place in the 1920s, and whole streets were destroyed in order to lay access to the southern tip of the Sydney bridge. It was not until 1970 that community reconstruction was carried out, turning the area into a place for tourists to aspire to.

The Rocks has so much to see that visitors can easily pass the day away. George Street (George Street) is the main axis of The Rocks and the first Australian street, The Rocks, roughly bordered by Cahill Expressway and Bradfield Highway, extending all the way to the harbour.

There are still ancient streets, where you can find coffee shops, arts and crafts shops, restaurants and pavilions full of literary and artistic qualities. There are bazaars here this weekend, you can find some interesting things, but the price is not cheap. Friends who like photography need to note that some of the stalls in the market are not allowed to take pictures.


Traffic:

  • Take the city rail or free bus to the roundabout terminal (Circular Quay) and walk northwest for five minutes


Tickets:

  • Free


Open time:

  • All day
Loc:
Australia - New South Wales
Kind:
Rating:
4.0 / 5
Hot:
3.0 / 5      What is Hot Index?
Review:
No review yet      Write a review

Destinations of The Rocks

 

Products of The Rocks

All Products (1)
 

Maps of The Rocks

Hotels
Attractions
Food
Shopping
 
 

Travel tips of The Rocks

All Travel Tips (2)
 

Reviews of The Rocks   Write a review

 
Elevator
  • Overview
  • Introduction
  • Destinations
  • Products
  • Maps
  • Travel Tips
  • Review
  • Add to favourites

澳洲新闻
 澳洲旅游
 酒店预订
 特价门票
 澳洲生活
 澳洲移民
 澳洲论坛
 公
 澳洲同城

点评

评分:
评价:
字数统计:0
照片:
确认 取消

岩石区 The Rocks

The Rocks NSW 2000, Australia

岩石区简介

岩石区(The Rocks)位于悉尼市中心,紧邻环形码头(Circular Quay)是悉尼最热闹的地区之一。岩石区名称源于1788年殖民地刚形成的时候,最早的建筑大多用当地的砂岩建成的,这是悉尼最早开发的地区,曾一度是海员、贸易商、盗贼和妓女的出没地,也是1900年夺去100人性命的腺鼠疫爆发地点,更多的破坏发生于1920年代,为了铺设悉尼大桥南端的通路,一条条街道整个被摧毁。直到1970年,开展了社区重建,把这个地区转变为游客向往的地方。

岩石区有很多可看之处,可以让游客轻易地消磨一天。乔治街(George Street)是岩石区的主轴,也是澳洲第一条街道,岩石区的范围大致以Cahill Expressway和Bradfield Highway为界线,一直延伸至港湾边。

这里依然保存着古色古香的街道,在这里你可以找到充满文艺气质的咖啡店、美术工艺品店、餐厅和展馆。周末这里还有市集,可以淘到一些有趣的东西,但是价格都不便宜。喜欢摄影的朋友需要注意,市集里有一些摊铺是不允许拍照的。


门票:

  • 免费


开放时间:

    全天开放
位置:
澳大利亚 - 新南威尔士州
类型:
景点 - 街区
评分:
4.0 / 5
热门:
3.0 / 5      什么是热门指数?
点评:
暂无网友点评      我要点评

岩石区目的地

 

岩石区热门优惠

全部热门优惠(1)
 

岩石区周边地图

酒店
景点
美食
购物
 
 

岩石区游记攻略

全部游记攻略(2)
 

网友对岩石区的评价   我要点评

 
电梯
  • 概况
  • 简介
  • 目的地
  • 热门优惠
  • 周边地图
  • 游记攻略
  • 网友点评
  • 加入收藏