News
 Travel
 Hotels
 Tickets
 Living
 Immigration
 Forum

Review

Rating:
Review:
Word Count: 0
Pictures:
Ok Cancel

Anzac Day

Introduction of Anzac Day

Anzac Day is Australia's national holiday, and all Australian states designate Anzac Day as a public holiday.

On April 25, Anzac Day, is one of the most important anniversaries in Australia and New Zealand, marking the day of the Australian and New Zealand Joint Legion (Anzac:Australian and New Zealand Army Corps) soldiers who died in the Battle of Garipoli. In both countries it is a public holiday.

On April 25, 1915, the Allied British and French forces who were in the middle of World War I landed in (The Gallipoli peninsula, in the Ottoman Empire, Garipoli Peninsula, now in Turkey. As the pioneers of the Australian and New Zealand Legion, most of the soldiers did not receive night landing training, and in addition to knowing nothing about the terrain of the peninsula, they landed wrongly in an unknown bay north of the target (later named the Australian and New Zealand Legion Bay Anzac Cove),). The Australian and New Zealand Legion's expected beaches and slopes turned unexpectedly into the bottom of a cliff, putting the small number of Ottoman defenses in a favorable position. As the Australian-New Zealand Legion tried to gain a foothold, it found there was no possibility of attack. After eight months of stalemate, the Australian-New Zealand Legion eventually retreated, killing 8709 soldiers. The Australian and New Zealand Legion is known for its tenacious fighting. During World War I, 10 percent of New Zealand's population (at that time New Zealand's population was about 1 million) participated in the war overseas, and it was among all the countries involved in the first World War. (B) the countries with the highest mortality rates by proportion of the population; Australia, on the other hand, has the highest casualty rate in the Battle of Garipoli. Since then, April 25 has been designated as the anniversary by Australia, New Zealand, the United Kingdom, Canada and other countries, especially in Australia and New Zealand. This anniversary has been engraved into the hearts of every Australian, and even in the hearts of many, the meaning of the festival has long exceeded the landing of the first fleet in Sydney Port in 1788 and the founding of Australia in 1901. This has become what Australians call Memorial Day: 8709 killed and 19441 wounded, compared with 5 million of Australia's population at the time, meaning that one in 20 Australians gave their blood and even their lives to that end.

Anzac Day

The Australian and New Zealand Legion landed on the Galipoli Peninsula.


There will be war monuments in almost every town and region of Australia in memory of war veterans who died for the country, engraved with the names of the dead soldiers and the names of those who returned home after the war. (Australian War Memorial), the Australian National War Memorial in the capital Canberra, is one of the most solemn.

In all states of Australia, April 25 is a national holiday, many people from all over Australia will go to the war memorial to place flowers on that day, and many people will buy a beautiful flower to wear on their breasts. Because Yu Mei represents separation and sorrow, this is also a memory of the deceased servicemen, and every year, the money earned from the sale of Yu Mei spent on this day is donated to relatives who participate in the sacrifice of soldiers in the defence of Australia.

In addition, from the dawn of the day in Anzac Day, there will be commemorative ceremonies at war memorials throughout Australia, as well as regular processions in major cities to pay tribute to the soldiers who have valiantly surrounded the country. The procession is usually led by veterans, and then the representatives of active servicemen of various branches of the army, the descendants of veterans, military bands, and so on, will also be among the ranks, along the main road of the city. Accept the cheers and support of tens of thousands of people on both sides of the road. It was a slight pity that the, Anzac Day parade had lost sight of veterans of the Battle of Gary Polly, when Alec Campbell (Alec Campbell), the last Australian soldier to take part in the Battle of Garipoli, died in May 2002 at the age of 103. Although the veterans are gone, their elders will proudly hold photos of their elders, or medals of honor left by the hero of the wearer, to take part in the parade in their place to commemorate the moment of glory that belongs to them.

In Sydney, the annual Anzac Day parade starts at 9 a.m., from the intersection of Martin Square (Martin Place) and Elizabeth Street (Elizabeth Street) and marches along Elizabeth Street. Until the end of Hyde Park (Hyde Park) on (Liverpool Street) on Liverpool Street, the parade will end at 12:30, with a grand commemoration at (Anzac Memorial), the Australian-New Zealand Legion Memorial in Hyde Park.

As a national public holiday, all ordinary people receive a one-day holiday, and states have different rules as to whether stores can be opened or not:

an ancient administrative division Relevant provisions
NSW(New South Wales) 大部分商店下午一点开始营业;对小型便利店、加油站、药房、花店、咖啡馆、餐馆、酒吧、宠物店等豁免。
[地名][澳大利亚] Victoria, State of Similar to the new state, but the exemption list is much shorter, including gas stations, pharmacies, cafes, restaurants, etc.
Queensland 缩写为 Queensl Most shops need to be closed all day; many small shops can be opened from 1 pm.
[地名][澳大利亚] Western Australia, State of Close all day, exemptions for small convenience stores, pharmacies, bookshops and gas stations; bars and restaurants open from 1:00 p.m.
[地名][澳大利亚] South Australia, State of Closed all day, some areas open from 1 p. M.; pardons for small convenience stores, gas stations, pharmacies.
Tasmania Most stores open at 12:30; pardons for small convenience stores, gas stations, pharmacies.
Northern Territory There are no hard rules, but many small shops choose to open only in the afternoon.
Kind:
Festival
Alias:
澳纽军团日
Rating:
4.5 / 5
Hot:
4.0 / 5      What is Hot Index?
Review:
No review yet      Write a review

Reviews of Anzac Day   Write a review

 
Elevator
  • Overview
  • Introduction
  • Review
  • Add to favourites
  • 2021-06-16 11:51:41

澳洲新闻
 澳洲旅游
 酒店预订
 特价门票
 澳洲生活
 澳洲移民
 澳洲论坛
 公
 澳洲同城

点评

评分:
评价:
字数统计:0
照片:
确认 取消

澳新军团日 Anzac Day

澳新军团日简介

澳新军团日(Anzac Day)是澳大利亚全国性的节日,澳洲所有州都把澳新军团日定为公众假日。

每年的4月25日的澳新军团日,是纪念在加里波利之战中为国捐躯的澳大利亚和新西兰联合军团(Anzac:Australian and New Zealand Army Corps)军人的日子,是澳大利亚和新西兰最重要的纪念日之一,在两个国家均为公众假日。

1915年4月25日,正处于一次世界大战中的英法盟军在奥斯曼帝国的加里波利半岛(The Gallipoli peninsula,现土耳其境内)登岸,作为先头部队的澳新军团由于士兵大多没有接受过夜间登陆训练,再加上对半岛地形一无所知,错误地登陆在目标以北的一个无名小湾(后命名为澳新军团湾 Anzac Cove),澳新军团本来预期的海滩和小坡,意外地变成陡崖之底,结果使到数量甚少的奥斯曼帝国防军处于有利位置。澳新军团在尝试立足之际,发现进攻无可能性,在经历8个月的僵持后最终撤退,8709名士兵阵亡。澳新军团以顽强的战斗闻名,在第一次世界大战中,新西兰10%的人口(当时新西兰总人口约一百万)在海外参与了战争,是参与一战的所有国家中,按人口比例死亡率最高的国家;而澳大利亚则为加里波利战役中伤亡率最高的国家。从此之后,4月25日就陆续被澳大利亚、新西兰、英国、加拿大等国定为纪念日,尤其在澳大利亚和新西兰,每年的纪念活动尤其盛大,这个纪念日已刻进每一个澳大利亚人的内心,甚至在很多人心里,这个节日的意义早已超越了1788年悉尼港第一支舰队登陆和1901年澳大利亚建国,这已成为了澳洲人心中的“阵亡将士纪念日”:阵亡8709人,负伤19441人,而当时澳洲人口是500万,这意味着当年每20个澳大利亚人中就有一个为此付出了热血乃至生命。

澳新军团日(Anzac Day)

澳新军团登陆的加里波利半岛


澳大利亚几乎每一个城镇和区域都会有战争纪念碑来缅怀为国家牺牲的参战老兵,纪念碑上篆刻的是牺牲军人的姓名以及战后回到家乡的军人姓名,而在位于首都堪培拉(Canberra)澳大利亚国家战争纪念馆(Australian War Memorial)是最为庄重的一个。

在澳大利亚的所有州,4月25日这天均为国定假日,澳洲各地民众很多都会在当天前往战争纪念馆点献花,很多人还会买一枚虞美人花佩戴在胸前,因为虞美人代表着生离死别与悲歌,这也是人们对已故军人的怀念,而每年这一天销售虞美人花所赚的钱,都会捐给参加为保卫澳大利亚牺牲军人的亲人们。

此外,从澳新军团日当天拂晓开始,澳洲全国范围内各地的战争纪念馆都会举行纪念仪式,同时在各大城市通常会举行游行游行活动,向为英勇包围国家的军人们致敬,游行队伍一般以老兵打头阵,然后各军种的现役军人代表、退伍军人后代、军乐队等也都会在队伍之列,沿着城市最主要的道路前进,接受道路两旁数以万计民众的欢呼和支持。略有遗憾的是,澳新军团日游行已看不到当年加里波利战役老兵的身影,2002年5月,澳大利亚最后一位参加过加里波利战役的军人亚历克·坎贝尔(Alec Campbell)去世,享年103岁。虽然老兵已逝,但他们的后辈会自豪的捧着长辈的照片,或是佩戴者英雄留下的光荣勋章,代替他们参加游行,纪念属于他们的荣耀时刻。

在悉尼,每年的澳新军团日的游行会从上午9点开始,从马丁广场(Martin Place)和伊丽莎白街(Elizabeth Street)路口出发,沿伊丽莎白街行进,一直到到利物浦街(Liverpool Street)上的海德公园(Hyde Park)结束,游行时间将会在12:30结束,届时将在海德公园内的澳新军团纪念馆(Anzac Memorial)举行隆重的纪念活动。

作为一个全国性的公众假日,所有的普通民众都会得到一天的假期,而对于商店是否可以开门,则各个州有着不同的规定:

相关规定
新南威尔士州大部分商店下午一点开始营业;对小型便利店、加油站、药房、花店、咖啡馆、餐馆、酒吧、宠物店等豁免。
维多利亚州和新州差不多,但豁免名单短得多,仅包括加油站、药房、咖啡馆、餐厅等。
昆士兰州大多数商店需要全天关门;很多小商店可以从下午1点开始营业。
西澳大利亚州全天关门,对小型便利店、药房、书报店和加油站等豁免;酒吧和餐厅可以从下午1点开始营业。
南澳大利亚州全天关门,部分地区可以从下午1点开始营业;对小型便利店、加油站、药房赦免。
塔斯马尼亚州大部分商店下午12:30开始营业;对小型便利店、加油站、药房赦免。
北领地没有硬性规定,不过很多小商店选择下午才开店。
类型:
节日
别名:
澳纽军团日
评分:
4.5 / 5
热门:
4.0 / 5      什么是热门指数?
点评:
暂无网友点评      我要点评

网友对澳新军团日的评价   我要点评

 
电梯
  • 概况
  • 简介
  • 网友点评
  • 加入收藏
  • 2021-06-19 00:28:52