News
 Travel
 Hotels
 Tickets
 Living
 Immigration
 Forum

Canberra

Introduction of Canberra

Canberra is the capital of the Commonwealth of Australia. It is Australia's largest inland city with a population of more than 360,000 and ranks eighth in all Australian cities. Located at the northern end of the Australian capital territory, it is 280 kilometers and 660 kilometers from Sydney and Melbourne, two metropolitan cities on the eastern coast of Australia.

The Commonwealth of Australia decided in 1908 that the compromise geographical location between Sydney and Melbourne would be the capital, that is, today Canberra. it is a planned city planned for a small number of Australian cities, and began construction in 1913, with the master plan designed by American Chicago architects Walter Bree Griffin (Walter Burley Griffin) and the Marion Mahoney Griffin (Marion Mahony Griffin). The griffin couple's design stood out in the global design competition at that time, combining geometric patterns such as circles, hexagons, triangles, and so on. The design of the city is influenced by the garden city movement, throwing away the old concept of parks as embellishment, and directly integrating many important areas into natural vegetation, thus enjoying the reputation of "natural capital ". Nevertheless, the development of Canberra began with a sharp increase in differences between the First World War and the economic panic, plans and a sharp decline in the pace of urban development. The National Capital Development Commission was established after the end of the Second World War at the initiative of Prime Minister Robert Menzice to coordinate the development of the Canberra, Canberra began to flourish as an emerging capital. The Australian Capital Territory is now an autonomous territory with responsibilities for state-level government and Canberra local government, but some of the authority remain under the control of the Federal Capital Office.

The Australian parliament House, the High Court of Australia and numerous other government departments and diplomatic offices are built Canberra the Australian political centre. It is also home to many national social and cultural institutions, such as the Australian War Memorial, the Australian National University, the Australian Sports Institute, the Australian National Gallery, the Australian National Museum and the Australian National Library. The Australian army headquarters, as well as military main educational institutions, the Royal College of military and the Australian Defence College, are also located in Canberra.

Canberra the population is dominated by public servants, the unemployment rate and average income are better than the national average, and prices are relatively high, partly due to relatively limited development regulations. The federal government is the largest single employer in the Canberra, with the highest contribution in the territory. Higher education levels are higher in Canberra and the population structure in the country is younger.


Monthly weather averages of Canberra

     
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    AVT
    20℃
    20℃
    17℃
    13℃
    9℃
    6℃
    5℃
    7℃
    9℃
    12℃
    15℃
    18℃
    AHT
    27℃
    27℃
    24℃
    19℃
    15℃
    12℃
    11℃
    12℃
    16℃
    19℃
    22℃
    26℃
    ALT
    12℃
    12℃
    10℃
    6℃
    3℃
    1℃
    0℃
    1℃
    2℃
    6℃
    8℃
    11℃


Airport(s) of Canberra

  • Canberra International Airport (Code: CBR)


Visitor centre of Canberra

  • Addr: Canberra and Region Visitors Centre, Regatta Point, Barrine Drive, Parkes ACT 2600
  • Tel: 1300 554 114

Traffic guide of Canberra

Public Transport Options in Canberra

Canberra's impulse bus card, called MyWay card, can also buy a one-way ticket from the driver after boarding, using the MyWay card to take the bus can enjoy a discount price, the ticket price depends on the choice of means of transport and travel distance. Be sure to swipe your card on the card reader when you get off the bus before leave..


[方] bus

Canberra offers a range of city buses that operate between the city centre and other major tourist destinations.

Like other big cities in australia, canberra has a free bus route, which runs from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. on the Culture Loop bus loop and is convenient for visitors who want to visit popular attractions such as the national museum of australia (National Museum of Australia), the parliament building (Parliament House) and the national science museum (Questacon).


light rail

the light rail line along northbourne avenue (Northbourne Avenue), the main road, is part of its public transport network connected to the city's public buses, supporting MyWay cards, which runs through several popular hotels and dining areas in dickson (Dickson), braden (Braddon) and downtown.


Roundtrip Airport

The most convenient way to get to Canberra Airport from downtown is by bus. The 11th A bus picks up passengers from the downtown bus terminal. It shifts every half hour on weekdays and every hour on weekends. It can can be used to pay for the airport bus. The fare is the same as that of the city bus.

Alias:
坎京、堪村、坎贝拉
State:
Population:
425k (2016)

Destinations of Canberra

 

Products of Canberra

All Products (2)
 

Hotels of Canberra

Hotel
Destination
Check-in
Check-out
Guests
 
 

Frequently asked questions of Canberra

What are the top attractions to visit in Canberra?
What are the most popular things to do in Canberra with kids?

Travel tips of Canberra

All Travel Tips (8)
 
Elevator
  • Overview
  • Introduction
  • Traffic guide
  • Destinations
  • Products
  • Questions
  • Travel Tips
  • Add to favourites

新闻频道
 旅游频道
 酒店预订
 特价门票
 生活频道
 移民频道
 澳洲论坛
 公
 澳洲同城

堪培拉 Canberra

堪培拉简介

堪培拉(Canberra)是澳大利亚联邦首都。它是澳大利亚最大的内陆城市,人口超过36.7万人,在澳大利亚所有城市里排名第八。它座落于澳大利亚首都领地北端,距离澳大利亚东岸两大都会城市悉尼和墨尔本分别为280公里和660公里。

澳大利亚联邦1908年决定在悉尼和墨尔本两大城市之间的折中地理位置定都,即今天的堪培拉。它是澳大利亚少数全城规划兴建的规划城市,1913年动工,总体规划由美国芝加哥建筑师沃尔特·伯利·格里芬(Walter Burley Griffin)和玛丽恩·马奥尼·格里芬夫妇(Marion Mahony Griffin)设计。格里芬夫妇的设计在当时的全球设计竞赛中脱颖而出,结合圆形、六边形、三角形等几何图案,并以以首都领地的地形特色为主轴打造而成。城市的设计受到花园城市运动影响,抛掉以公园作为点缀的旧有观念,将许多重要区域直接融入天然植被,因而享有“天然首都”美誉。然而,堪培拉的发展之初便面临到第一次世界大战和经济大恐慌,计划歧见剧增、都市发展速度大幅下滑。二次大战结束后,在总理罗伯特·孟席斯倡议下,国家首都发展委员会成立,统筹堪培拉的发展,堪培拉开始以新兴首都之姿蓬勃发展。澳大利亚首都领地现属自治领地,同时兼负州级政府和堪培拉地方政府的职责,但部分权力仍由联邦政府的国家首都局掌控。

作为澳大利亚政治中心,堪培拉城内建有澳大利亚国会大厦、澳大利亚高等法院和众多其他政府部门与外交机关。它也是许多全国性社会和文化机构的所在地,例如澳大利亚战争纪念馆、澳大利亚国立大学、澳大利亚体育学会、澳大利亚国立美术馆、澳大利亚国立博物馆及澳大利亚国家图书馆。澳大利亚军队总部,以及主要军事教育机构邓特伦皇家军事学院和澳大利亚国防学院也设在堪培拉。

堪培拉居民人口以公务人员居冠,失业率、平均收入皆优于国家平均值,物价也相对偏高,其部分原因是由于相对受限的发展规定。联邦政府是堪培拉最大的单一雇主,同时在领地生产总值占了最高贡献比例。堪培拉的高等教育水平较高,境内人口结构也较年轻。


堪培拉时区:

  • 堪培拉所属的首都领地使用澳大利亚东部标准时间(AEST),比北京时间快2小时;
  • 首都领地采用夏令时(约每年10月至来年4月),届时北京时间的时差将变为3小时。


堪培拉平均气温:

     
    一月
    二月
    三月
    四月
    五月
    六月
    七月
    八月
    九月
    十月
    十一
    十二月
    均高
    27℃
    27℃
    24℃
    19℃
    15℃
    12℃
    11℃
    12℃
    16℃
    19℃
    22℃
    26℃
    均低
    12℃
    12℃
    10℃
    6℃
    3℃
    1℃
    1℃
    2℃
    6℃
    8℃
    11℃


堪培拉机场:

  • 堪培拉国际机场(Canberra International Airport,代码:CBR)


堪培拉游客中心:

  • 地址:Canberra and Region Visitors Centre, Regatta Point, Barrine Drive, Parkes ACT 2600
  • 电话:1300 554 114
别名:
坎京、堪村、坎贝拉
所属州:
人口:
42.5 万(2016年数据)

堪培拉目的地指南

 

堪培拉热门优惠

 

堪培拉热门酒店

酒店
目的地
入住日期
退房日期
住客数
 
 

堪培拉游记攻略

全部游记攻略(8)
 
电梯
  • 堪培拉概况
  • 堪培拉简介
  • 堪培拉目的地指南
  • 堪培拉热门优惠
  • 堪培拉游记攻略
  • 加入收藏