News
 Travel
 Hotels
 Tickets
 Living
 Immigration
 Forum

Review

Rating:
Review:
Word Count: 0
Pictures:
Ok Cancel

Kingfisher Bay Resort

Kingfisher Bay, Fraser Island QLD 4581, Australia

Introduction of Kingfisher Bay Resort

(Fraser Island, Queensland) located on the east coast of Australia, north of Brisbane, Queensland, about 400km from Brisbane and covering an area of 1620 square kilometers, is the largest sand island in the world and was listed on the World Heritage list in 1992.

Located on the west side of Fraser Island, Kingfisher Bay Resort is the best-known luxury resort on Fraser Island, built in 1992 and covering 65 hectares. Kingfisher Bay Resort is not only the highest-ranking hotel on Fraser Island (four-star), named after its beautiful kingfisher. Australia is also a unique in the world natural heritage landscape, with such a size and quality of ecotourism hotel.

Kingfisher Bay Resort has 152 rooms and 109 jungle villas. From the design of shape to the process of construction and construction, to the operation and operation, it is to adhere to the green environmental protection concept of "protecting environment, saving energy and reducing waste". Its completion, is not only an outstanding example of environmental protection enterprises, but also set an international standard for environmental architectural design. To date, the resort has received nearly 100 awards, many of which are among the highest honorary awards in the construction industry, including the Royal Institute of Architects Medal of the Royal Institute of Architects (Royal Institute of Architects). The architect, Billy Bailey, himself, won the famous local F.D.G. The Stanley Award is Queensland's Best Architectural Design Award, which is also the highest honor in Queensland architectural design. Since the resort opened, it has also enjoyed numerous tourism awards in Australia and Queensland. Also by the world's famous tourism program "Discovery Channel" as the best beach resort.

Kingfisher Bay Resort fully reflects the nature of the Australian architecture style. The building is up to two floors high to ensure that it does not exceed the height of the surrounding trees and uses a grass-green corrugated iron roof that cleverly blends with the surrounding natural forests. The roof of the main building is modelled on the undulating sand dune arc design, and the use of local log materials, full of fashion, but also closely echoes the theme of sand island; Lobby staircase design, adding a sense of spacious space, but also to ensure the natural circulation of air without the need to use air conditioning; The resort rooms built on sand, in order to avoid blocking the flow of sand, have adopted the most Queensland style of tall-footed house design, not only to enhance the natural light of the room, but also to add the natural landscape of the room. Each room has a different view of the sea, lake and rainforest. The hotel area is connected by a long plank trestle so that you can walk to the rain forest and lake at any time without harming the surrounding plants.

Excellent design, Australian style, Queensland characteristics, Fraser Island personality blend interpretation, in Kingfisher Bay Resort play incisively and vividly.

Kingfisher Bay Resort landscape plants, all from the sand island plants. During the construction of the hotel, the original one hundred and fifty thousand plants were temporarily transferred to the plantation. After the hotel was completed, it moved back here. In this way, the survival rate of plants can be guaranteed and the species of plants on sand island will not be destroyed. Through planting, grafting or transplanting, the resort plants have reached 160 different varieties.

All of Kingfisher Bay Resort's outdoor lighting systems are energy efficient and electronically sensitive, while in-room lighting is controlled by keycard switches, saving eight hundred and fifty thousand kilowatt-hours of electricity per year. Windows and bathrooms without curtains are an elaborate masterpiece of energy conservation and enjoyment. In a safe environment that uses natural light and is not disturbed, the plants and birds outside the window are clearly visible, making you feel as if you were bathing with them in the rainforest. This unique experience, I believe only here in the resort will have the chance to get.

Drinking water in Kingfisher Bay Resort is groundwater from sand islands. These after decades of purification of rain dew spring, let tourists appreciate the sweetness never before. Rain Water's collection uses dripping systems instead of gutters or channels so that aquatic animals have a better habitat. Garbage collection, in addition to cartons, beverage cans, plastic bottles, glass bottles, waste water, waste paper and kitchen scraps, will also be centrally recycled and sent to the hotel's vanilla plantation for fertilizer. In the restaurant of the resort, the herbs cooked every day were all grown from the vanilla garden.

The restaurant options in Kingfisher Bay Resort include a casual sandbar restaurant, a Mahino restaurant with regular buffet services, and a stylish mix of Shibel restaurants. Heber's well-known seafood and meat ingredients from Hauve Bay, coupled with the indigenous traditional vanilla ingredients on Fraser Island and the creative cooking style of first-class cooks, bring you a new and unique taste bud.

The aborigines of Australia are a people without farming and farming traditions, and all they live is from nature, including ingredients and ingredients. Natural organic is the characteristic of their diet culture. And Shibel's chef, while preserving the natural health of the characteristics, with superb cooking, traditional indigenous food, interpretation of the fashionable taste. No wonder Shibel won the best restaurant award for Fesha Coast Tourism for two consecutive years in 2010 and 2011. If you have the opportunity, don't miss out at the Shibel restaurant for a stylish indigenous seafood and game meal.

Kingfisher Resort is not only a resort hotel, but also a spokesman for Freitzer Island. Many of the resort's hotel areas, trails and restaurants are named after the sights and plants of Freitzer Island, such as Mahino and Shibel restaurants, named after the shipwreck that settled on Fraser Island, bars named after Dingdog, Hotel villas named after the island plants, Australian satin trees, Ludou trees, Bankwood trees, walkways named after the Great Straits and Captain William Edmson, and so on. The swimming pool in the resort is modelled on the shape of the white sand lake.

With more than 20 eco-tour guides, the resort is the private sector with the largest number of eco-guides in Australia. Through different activities, they show tourists the charm of sand island, but also reflect the significance, value and responsibility of environmental protection. Over the decades, it has proved the success of the resort, not only has it welcomed countless tourists from all over the world, but also hosted a number of celebrities, including Britain's Prince Charles, and so on.


Reservation address: Kingfisher bay resort hotel

Loc:
Australia - Queensland
Kind:
Attraction - Theme Park
Rating:
4.3 / 5
Hot:
3.0 / 5      What is Hot Index?
Tel:
(07) 4120 3333
Review:
No review yet      Write a review

Maps of Kingfisher Bay Resort

Reviews of Kingfisher Bay Resort   Write a review

 
Elevator
  • Overview
  • Introduction
  • Maps
  • Review
  • Add to favourites
  • 2022-01-22 23:39:47

澳洲新闻
 澳洲旅游
 酒店预订
 特价门票
 澳洲生活
 澳洲移民
 澳洲论坛
 公
 澳洲同城

点评

评分:
评价:
字数统计:0
照片:
确认 取消

翠鸟湾度假村 Kingfisher Bay Resort

Kingfisher Bay, Fraser Island QLD 4581, Australia

翠鸟湾度假村简介

弗雷则岛(Fraser Island,也译作费沙岛)位于昆士兰州首府布里斯班(Brisbane)以北的澳大利亚东海岸,距离布里斯班约400公里,面积1620平方公里,是世界上最大的沙岛,1992年被列入世界遗产名录。

位于弗雷则岛西岸的翠鸟湾度假村(Kingfisher Bay Resort)是弗雷则岛最有名的高档度假酒店,建于1992年,占地65公顷,以岛上漂亮的翠鸟去命名。翠鸟湾度假村不仅是弗雷则岛上等级最高的酒店(四星级),也是澳洲境内独一无二建在世界自然遗产景观,具有如此规模和品质的生态旅游酒店。

翠鸟湾度假村拥有有152间客房,109栋丛林别墅。无论是从外形的设计,到施工建造的过程,再到经营运作,都是坚守"保护环境,节省能源,减少废料"的绿色环保理念。它的落成,不仅是环保企业的一个杰出典范,也为环保建筑设计设定了一个国际标准。至今为止,度假村一共获得将近100个奖项,其中有不少是建筑界的最高荣誉奖项,包括建筑行业的殿堂级大奖 — 英国皇家建筑师学会勋章奖。建筑设计师比利Bailey先生本人,也获得了当地著名的F.D.G.斯坦利奖颁发的昆士兰州最佳建筑设计大奖,这也是昆士兰州建筑设计界的最高荣誉。度假村开业之后,在旅游界也享誉无数,囊括多个澳洲和昆士兰州的旅游大奖。还被全球著名的旅游节目"探索频道"评为最佳海滩度假村。

翠鸟湾度假村充分体现了自然随性的澳洲建筑风格。整栋建筑物最高为两层,以保证不会超越周围树木的高度,并且用了草绿色的波纹铁屋顶,巧妙地和四周的天然树林融为一体。主楼内的楼顶仿照波涛起伏的沙丘弧形设计,并选用了当地的原木材料,富有时尚感之时,又和沙岛的主题紧密呼应;大堂阶梯式的设计,增添了宽敞空间感的同时,又保证了空气的自然流通而不需要使用空调;建在沙地上的度假村房间,为了避免阻挡沙子的流动,而采用了最富有昆士兰特色的高脚屋设计,不仅提升了房间的自然采光度,还增添了房间的自然景观,让每个房间分别可以享受不同的海景,湖景和雨林景。酒店区之间由长长的木板栈道连接,方便您随时漫步到雨林和湖畔的同时,又不会伤害到周围的植物。

出色的设计,令澳洲风格,昆士兰特色,弗雷则岛个性的糅合演绎,在翠鸟湾度假村发挥得淋漓尽致。

翠鸟湾度假村内的园林景观植物,都是来自于沙岛上的植物。在酒店建造期间,这里原有的15万棵植物被暂时移种到种植园。酒店建成后,再迁回到这里。这样既可以保证了植物的成活率,又令到沙岛的植物种类,不会受到破坏。通过栽种,嫁接或移植,度假村内的植物已经达到了160个不同的品种。

翠鸟湾度假村的户外全部使用高效节能和电子感应的照明系统,而房间内的照明则采用匙卡开关控制,每年可以节省85万千瓦小时的用电量。没有配上窗帘的客房玻璃窗浴室,更是节能和享受融为一体的精心杰作。在利用自然透光而又不被打搅的安全环境下,窗外的植物和欢叫的小鸟清晰可见,让您好像身在雨林和它们一同沐浴的感觉。这种独特的体验,相信只有在这里的度假村才有机会得到。

翠鸟湾度假村内的饮用水是来自沙岛的地下水。这些经过了几十年净化的雨露甘泉,让游客品赏到从未有过的清甜。雨水的收集采用了滴漏系统而不用排水沟或渠道,以便水栖动物有一个更好的生息环境。垃圾分类收集除了包括纸箱,饮料罐,朔料瓶,玻璃瓶之外,排出的污水,废纸和厨房里的下脚料,也会被回收集中处理后,送到酒店的香草种植园做肥料。度假村内的餐厅,每天煮食用的香草原来全部都是来自这个香草园的种植。

翠鸟湾度假村内的餐厅选择,有轻松随意的沙洲餐厅,也有定期提供自助餐服务的玛希诺餐厅,更有走潮流混搭风格的希贝尔餐厅。希贝尔餐厅选用荷维湾当地出名的海鲜和肉类食材,配上弗雷则岛上特有的土著传统香草料,加上一流厨师富有创意的烹调方式,给您带来全新独特的味蕾享受。

澳洲土著人是一个没有耕种和养殖传统的民族,他们生活的一切都是来自大自然,包括食材和配料。天然有机就是他们饮食文化的特点。而希贝尔餐厅的厨师,在保留了天然健康的特点同时,以高超的厨艺,让传统的土著食材,演绎出时尚的口味。难怪希贝尔餐厅在2010年和2011年连续两年,获得了费沙海岸旅游企业的"最佳餐厅"大奖。如果您有机会的话,千万不要错过到希贝尔餐厅,品尝一下时尚的土著风味海鲜和野味餐。

翠鸟度假村不仅是一个度假酒店,它更是弗雷则岛的代言人。度假村内的酒店区,小道和餐厅的名字,很多都是以弗雷则岛的景点和植物去命名的,例如以落户弗雷则岛的沉船而命名的玛希诺和希贝尔餐厅;以丁狗命名的酒吧;以岛上植物澳洲缎树,露兜树,班克木命名的酒店别墅区;以大沙海峡和威廉爱德逊船长命名的步行小道等等。度假村内的游泳池更是仿照白沙湖的形状去修建的。

度假村一共有20多位生态导游,是全澳洲拥有最多生态导游的私人机构。通过不同的活动安排,他们向游客展示了沙岛的魅力,也体现了环保生态的意义,价值和责任。走过的几十年,足已证明了度假村的成功,它不仅迎来了世界各地无数的游客,更款待了不少的名人政要,包括英国的查理斯王子等。


预订网址:翠鸟湾度假酒店

位置:
澳大利亚 - 昆士兰州
类型:
景点 - 主题公园/度假村
评分:
4.3 / 5
热门:
3.0 / 5      什么是热门指数?
电话:
(07) 4120 3333   如何拨打澳洲电话?
官网:
点评:
暂无网友点评      我要点评

翠鸟湾度假村周边地图

网友对翠鸟湾度假村的评价   我要点评

 
电梯
  • 概况
  • 简介
  • 周边地图
  • 网友点评
  • 加入收藏
  • 2022-01-26 20:09:07