Nitmiluk National Park
 

Name: Nitmiluk National Park

Loc: Australia - Northern Territory - Katherine
Rating: 8.5 / 10
Hot: 3.0 / 5     What is Hot Index?
Addr: Gorge Rd, Nitmiluk NT 0852, Australia
Tel: (08) 8972 1886
With access all day
Fee: Free

Introduction of Nitmiluk National Park

Nitmiluk National Park (Nitmiluk National Park, is located in the northern part of the Northern Territory, bordering the World Cultural and Natural Heritage Kakadu National Park (Kakadu National Park), about 25 kilometers south of Katherine, the fourth largest city in the Northern Territory. Covering an area of about 2964.64 square kilometers, it is also known as Katherine Canyon (Katherine Gorge), which is composed of 13 deep sandstone canyons.

The name of the national park, Nietmiluk (Nitmiluk), means "the dream of cicadas" in the (Jawoyn) language of Zhou En, a traditional indigenous people, and is one of the most important local legends about the dream age. Today's national parks are run by local aborigines and park managers. (Katherine River), the Katherine River, winds its way to the bottom of the canyon like a snake, leisurely and mediocre during the dry season and warm and wonderful during the rainy season, so swimming and boating are prohibited between November and March of the following year. The canyon is full of all kinds of rare vegetation, and there are precious rock paintings left by countless indigenous people on the rock wall, forming a beautiful landscape painting. There are a number of hiking routes in the park, the shorter one is about 3.7km long Balawi Trail (Barrawei), 1 hour distance, the slope is large; There is also about 40 kilometers long, taking two days to walk on the Zhou en Valley Trail (Jawoyn Valley), which can pass through a natural corridor full of rock paintings. Here you can also take a helicopter and enjoy the shock of the canyon.

Nitmiluk National Park's Visitor Center is located at the entrance to the Katherine Canyon. When you enter the National Park from Katherine, you will see at the first time that the Visitor Center has restaurants, souvenir shops and cultural showrooms.

Maps near Nitmiluk National Park

Attractions nearbyFood nearbyHotels nearbyShopping nearby
 
Attractions and food near by

Nitmiluk National Park Attraction

Edith Falls
 
   
7

Reviews of Nitmiluk National Park

No review yet, share yours now.

I'd like to review

评分:
Click star to rate
评价:
照片:
  
 
Submit review
Elevator
  • Overview
  • Introduction
  • Maps
  • Attraction
  • Review
  • Add to favourites

尼特米卢克国家公园
 
名称:

尼特米卢克国家公园(Nitmiluk National Park)

别名:
尼米洛国家公园、凯瑟琳峡谷、尼特鲁米克国家公园
位置:
澳大利亚 - 北领地 - 凯瑟琳
类型:
评分:
8.5 / 10
热门:
3.0 / 5     什么是热门指数?
地址:
Gorge Rd, Nitmiluk NT 0852, Australia
电话:
(08) 8972 1886
网站:
时间:
全天开放
费用:
免费
分享:
点评:

尼特米卢克国家公园简介

尼特米卢克国家公园(Nitmiluk National Park,也译作尼米洛国家公园)位于北领地北部,北部与世界文化自然双重遗产卡卡杜国家公园(Kakadu National Park)接壤,往南距北领地第四大城市凯瑟琳(Katherine)约25公里车程,占地约2964.64平方公里,也被成为凯瑟琳峡谷(Katherine Gorge),由13段深邃的沙岩峡谷所组成。

国家公园的名字尼特米卢克(Nitmiluk)是传统土著居民民族周恩(Jawoyn)语言中“蝉的梦想”之意,是当地有关梦想时代非常重要的传说故事之一。现在的国家公园由当地原住民和公园管理者共同治理。凯瑟琳河(Katherine River)像一条灵蛇一样蜿蜒地游走于峡谷底部,旱季时从容而平淡,雨季时热烈而精彩,所以在11月至次年3月期间,游泳和划船都是被禁止的。峡谷内长满了各种各样的珍奇植被,岩壁上还留存着无数土著人留下的珍贵岩画,构成一幅绝美的风景画。公园里有多条徒步线路,短一些的有长约3.7公里的巴拉维步道(Barrawei),1小时路程,坡度较大;还有长约40公里,需要走两天的周恩族谷步道(Jawoyn Valley),可以经过布满岩画的天然长廊。在这里还可以坐上直升机,领略峡谷的震撼。

尼特米卢克国家公园的游客中心位于凯瑟琳峡谷的入口处,从凯瑟琳进入国家公园的话会在第一时间看到,游客中心设有餐厅,纪念品商店和文化展示厅。

尼特米卢克国家公园地图及周边景点

周边景点周边美食周边酒店周边购物
 
附近景点和美食

尼特米卢克国家公园景点

艾蒂斯瀑布(Edith Falls)
 
   
7 分

尼特米卢克国家公园相关旅游产品

达尔文四天三晚国家公园经典套餐(凯瑟琳峡谷+卡卡杜+利奇菲尔德)
畅游达尔文热门景点,到国家公园感受大自然的神奇
RMB ¥3392.35

网友对 尼特米卢克国家公园 的真实点评

尚未有人在此留下足迹。留下你的首个旅行足迹吧,游友们一定会铭记你的贡献。

我要点评

评分:
点击星星打分
评价:
照片:
  
 
发表评论
电梯
  • 概况
  • 简介
  • 周边地图
  • 景点
  • 旅游产品
  • 点评
  • 加入收藏