Name: Shark Bay

Loc: Australia - Western Australia
Kind: Area
Rating: 10.0 / 10
Hot: 4.0 / 5     What is Hot Index?
Addr: Shark Bay, Western Australia, Australia
With access all day
Fee: Free

Introduction of Shark Bay

Located on the northwest coast of Western Australia, Shark Bay is about 830km south of Perth, the capital of Western Australia, and covers an area of about 2.3 million hectares. It is the westernmost point of the entire Australian mainland. Shark Bay is one of two World Heritage sites in Western Australia, a bay with more than 1500 kilometers of coastline with unparalleled beauty and appeal.

Shark Bay is also important for zoology, mainly because animals that inhabit the peninsula and islands stay away from interruptions. 26 species of endangered Australian mammals, 5 species of animals can be found on Bernier and Dorre Island, including brown kangaroo, Shark Bay mouse and mash kangaroo. There are more than 230 species of birds in the Shark Bay area, 35 per cent of which are recorded. It also inhabit a variety of amphibians and reptiles, about 100 species. Many species are on the north or south side of the border. It is also important to some cave animals, such as the Shagang frog. Shark Bay includes three unique stone dragons and 30 lizards. You can find 10 species in Australia. There are 12 species of seaweed in Shark Bay. Seaweed covers more than 4000 square kilometers of the Gulf, and 1030 square kilometers of Wooramel seagrass coast has become the world's largest group of seaweed. Seaweed witnessed the evolution of Shark Bay and change the change of the ocean. Stromatolite is the oldest life form on earth. They are the representative form of 3.5 billion years of life. Hamelin Pool includes the most colorful stromatolite in the world. Shark Bay is famous for its marine animals. There are more than 10000 dugongs, especially many dolphins in Monkeyncia. In addition, loggerhead turtles can be found to the south of Shark Bay. Dirk Hartog Island in western Australia is the main place where loggerhead turtles live.

Shark Bay has a variety of terrain and biological habitats, from rugged seaside cliffs to quiet lagoon, and beaches piled up with sand and shells. The narrow waters of the bay maintain a variety of ecosystems, including dazzling corals and rich aquatic organisms, such as turtles, whales, dolphins, dugongs, sea snakes and sharks, as well as fish, shrimp, scallops and crabs for sale. Shark Bay also has the breathtaking Hamalin pool stacking rocks, which are the oldest and greatest living fossils in the world. The secret of its origin has attracted scientists from all over the world, just as zoologists have discovered living fossils.

The town of Denham on the Peron Peninsula is Shark Bay's main town and tourist distribution.

Shark BayVideo

 

Maps near Shark Bay

Attractions nearbyFood nearbyHotels nearbyShopping nearby
 
Attractions and food near by

Shark Bay City

Denham
Population: 1k

Shark Bay Attraction

Shark Bay Travel tips

航拍澳大利亚鲨鱼湾(Shark Bay)蓝色盐田,似油画的笔触
According to the latest news from Australia, the famous Scottish photographer Simon Butterworth aerial photographed Australia Shark Bay (Shark Bay) blue salt field, the scene is fantastic like oil painting strokes, very spectacular. It is reported that Simon Butterworth named this blue wilderness, a......
探秘西澳鲨鱼湾,你不可不做的七件事
"the ancient Shark Bay (Shark Bay) is a witness to the evolution of the planet, where the stunning Hammarin pool laminate is known as the oldest and greatest living fossil in the world. Stromatolith, the oldest form of life on Earth, was formed about 3.5 billion years ago and has attracted scientist......

Reviews of Shark Bay

No review yet, share yours now.

I'd like to review

评分:
Click star to rate
评价:
照片:
  
 
Submit review
Elevator
  • Overview
  • Introduction
  • Video
  • Maps
  • Cities
  • Attraction
  • Travel tips
  • Review
  • Add to favourites

新闻频道
 旅游频道
 酒店预订
 特价门票
 生活频道
 移民频道
 澳洲论坛
 公
 澳洲同城

点评

评分:
评价:
字数统计:0
照片:
确认 取消

鲨鱼湾 Shark Bay

Shark Bay, Western Australia, Australia

鲨鱼湾简介

鲨鱼湾(Shark Bay)位于西澳大利亚州西北海岸,往南距离西澳大利亚州首府珀斯(Perth)约830公里车程,面积约230万公顷,是整个澳大利亚大陆的最西点。鲨鱼湾是西澳大利亚州两个世界遗产之一,这个有超过1500公里的绵长的海岸线的海湾有着无与伦比的美丽和吸引力。

鲨鱼湾对于动物学来说也很重要,主要由于栖息在半岛和岛的动物都远离打扰。26种频临灭绝的澳大利亚哺乳动物,在Bernier和Dorre岛可以找到5种动物,包括褐色的小袋鼠,鲨鱼湾鼠和醅袋狸等。鲨鱼湾地区有230多种鸟类,35%的鸟类都记录在案。这也栖息着多种两栖和爬行动物,大约有100种。许多物种都在北面或南面的边界。对某些洞穴动物也是很重要的,例如,沙岗蛙。鲨鱼湾包括3种特有的石龙子,30种蜥蜴,您可以在澳大利亚找到10种。在鲨鱼湾有个12种海草。海草覆盖了海湾的4000多平方公里,1030平方公里的Wooramel海草海岸已经成为世界上最大的海草群。海草见证了鲨鱼湾的进化,并改变了海洋的改变。叠层岩是地球最古老的生命形式。它们是35亿年生命的代表形式。Hamelin Pool包括了世界上最丰富多彩的叠层岩。鲨鱼湾以海洋动物而著称。有超过10000条的儒艮,尤其在Monkeyncia有许多海豚。除此之外,在鲨鱼湾南面,还能发现蠵龟,澳大利亚西部的Dirk Hartog岛是蠵龟主要的生存地。

鲨鱼湾有各种不同的地形和生物的栖息地,从崎岖的海边悬崖到安静的礁湖,和沙子和贝壳堆积成的海滩。海湾里狭长的水域维持着多样的生态系统,包括眩目的珊瑚和丰富的水生生物,比如海龟,鲸鱼,海豚,儒艮,海蛇和鲨鱼,还有用于售卖的鱼,虾,扇贝和蟹。鲨鱼湾还有叹为观止的哈马林池叠层岩,被成为世界上最古老和最伟大的活化石。关于它的起源的秘密,吸引了世界各地的科学家,无异于动物学家发现了活化石。

佩伦半岛(Peron Peninsula)上的小镇德纳姆(Denham)是鲨鱼湾最主要的市镇和旅游集散地。


门票:

  • 免费


开放时间:

  • 全天开放
位置:
澳大利亚 - 西澳大利亚州
类型:
评分:
5.0 / 5
热门:
4.0 / 5      什么是热门指数?
点评:
暂无网友点评      我要点评

鲨鱼湾城镇

全部城镇(1)
城镇(1)
 

鲨鱼湾目的地

全部目的地(7)
 

鲨鱼湾周边地图

鲨鱼湾游记攻略

全部游记攻略(2)
 

网友对鲨鱼湾的评价   我要点评

 
电梯
  • 概况
  • 简介
  • 城镇
  • 目的地
  • 周边地图
  • 游记攻略
  • 网友点评
  • 加入收藏