Travel
 Hotels
 Tickets
 Living
 Immigration
 Forum

Review

Rating:
Review:
Word Count: 0
Pictures:
Ok Cancel

Eastern Beach

Eastern Beach, Victoria, Australia

Introduction of Eastern Beach

Located on the eastern coast of Geelong, Victoria's second-largest city, (Eastern Beach), the eastern beach of Geelong, faces the greenback of (Corio Bay), in Corrio Bay, making it a great place for travelers and locals to relax and entertain.

Geelong East Beach has a variety of interesting statues, fountains and small Ferris wheels and playgrounds for children. There is a closed seawater pool (Eastern Beach Swimming Enclosure); on the east side of the beach. When summer is fine, you can swim in the sea, barbecue or have a picnic on the beach green space. There are many restaurants and cafes along the road. Most of the restaurants have good food. If you are not accustomed to western food, You can also order a cup of coffee to sit in the seaside seat and enjoy the pleasure.

Most of Geelong's most famous painted puppet (Geelong Baywall Bollards) is also located here, along the coastline, there are probably more than a hundred wooden people of all sizes and different themes. In fact, these wooden men were originally just wooden bollocks for ships. Later, artists used as canvases, so a variety of wooden people were born, these puppets have become the most representative symbol of Geelong.


Traffic:

  • From V/Line station, walk east from Gordon Ave to Malop St, and turn left at the Moorabool St junction and walk 400 meters


Tickets:

  • Free


Open time:

  • All day
Loc:
Australia - Victoria
Kind:
Rating:
4.3 / 5
Hot:
3.0 / 5      What is Hot Index?
Review:
No review yet      Write a review

Maps of Eastern Beach

Reviews of Eastern Beach   Write a review

 
Elevator
  • Overview
  • Introduction
  • Maps
  • Review
  • Add to favourites

澳洲新闻
 澳洲旅游
 酒店预订
 特价门票
 澳洲生活
 澳洲移民
 澳洲论坛
 公
 澳洲同城

点评

评分:
评价:
字数统计:0
照片:
确认 取消

吉朗东部沙滩 Eastern Beach

Eastern Beach, Victoria, Australia

吉朗东部沙滩简介

吉朗东部海滩(Eastern Beach)位于维多利亚州第二大城市吉朗(Geelong)市区东部海岸,面向科里奥湾(Corio Bay),背朝绿地,是旅行者们和当地人休闲娱乐的好去处。

吉朗东部海滩有着各式有趣的雕像、喷泉和小型摩天轮和供小朋友玩耍的游乐场,海滩东侧有一个封闭的海水泳池(Eastern Beach Swimming Enclosure);夏天晴好的时候,可以下海游泳,还可以在海边绿地上烧烤或者野餐,路边有很多餐馆和咖啡厅,大部分餐厅食物都还不错,如果吃不惯西餐,也可以点杯咖啡坐在临海的座位,享受那份惬意。

吉朗最著名的彩绘木偶(Geelong Baywall Bollards)的大部分也位于这里,沿着海岸线,各种大大小小形形色色不同主题的木头人大概在百余个,其实这些木头人原来只是木质的栓船用的船拴,后来被艺术家们作为画布,于是各种各样的木头人便诞生了,这些木偶已经成了吉朗最代表性的象征了。


交通:

  • 从V/Line车站出发,沿Gordon Ave向东步行至Malop St,至与Moorabool St路口左拐,步行400米即可到达


门票:

  • 免费


开放时间:

  • 全天开放
位置:
澳大利亚 - 维多利亚州
类型:
评分:
4.3 / 5
热门:
3.0 / 5      什么是热门指数?
点评:
暂无网友点评      我要点评

吉朗东部沙滩周边地图

酒店
景点
美食
购物
 
 

网友对吉朗东部沙滩的评价   我要点评

 
电梯
  • 概况
  • 简介
  • 周边地图
  • 网友点评
  • 加入收藏