News
 Travel
 Hotels
 Tickets
 Living
 Immigration
 Forum

Review

Rating:
Review:
Word Count: 0
Pictures:
Ok Cancel

Port Arthur

Port Arthur TAS 7182, Australia

Introduction of Port Arthur

Port Arthur is located in the south of (Tasman Peninsula) on the Tasmanian peninsula in Tasmania, about 100km from Horbart, the capital of Tasmania. Because of the three sides of the Tasman Peninsula surrounded by water and a geographical environment connected to the island of Tasmania by a 30-meter-wide Eagle Gorge, it was chosen as a place to hold prisoners exiled from Britain. It is now one of the most famous tourist attractions in Tasmania and one of 11 sites in (Australian Convict Sites), an Australian criminal exile site, assessed by UNESCO, the common country.

More than 300000 visitors visit Port Arthur every year, but the sunny port has a dark history of havoc. In 1930, Captain George Arthur chose the Tasman Peninsula, south-east of Tasmania, to imprison prisoners who committed crimes again in the colony. The peninsula and mainland are connected only by a land less than 100 meters wide (that is, the Eagle isthmus), where a row of ferocious police dogs are stationed angrily to prevent prisoners from escaping. Between 1830 and 1877, 12500 prisoners spent hard sentences in Port Arthur, like a natural barrier castle. It was also the darkest place of fear for exiled prisoners of the year, known as the "Cave of Hell" (Hell Hole)..

Visitors are currently visiting ancient churches, gunpowder depots, cells and guard towers built by prisoners. There is also a prison museum full of strange styles, showing many pictures and objects of the year, including prisoners' prison clothes, whips and chains. Prison, which is a very different word from tourism, prison has a complex meaning for Australians. It not only represents detention, questioning, but also the beautiful and rich Australia because the prisoners who were originally exiled here pioneered on the island. So far, the churches, gunpowder depots, guard towers, pictures, prison clothes, chains and whips that have suffered so far have been preserved in good condition, and it is impossible to imagine how sad Australia's history is. Every year there is a steady stream of Australians in Port Arthur prison, perhaps because of the wisdom and sweat of their ancestors and the history of the Australian nation.

The Tourism Service Center is located in the historic site of Port Arthur. Downstairs is a detailed gallery where visitors can learn about the prisoners' exile to Tasmania. You can also take a cruise ship around (Island of the Dead), the island of death in the seaport, if you are interested, you can also visit the island. This is a very popular tour of Port Arthur, a 90-minute ghost tour, guided around many old buildings, about some of the creepy events that have happened here. If you are interested, be sure to make a reservation by 16:00 on the same day.

On April 28, 1996, the worst "Port Arthur massacre" in Australian history occurred in, Port Arthur, in which a total of 35 tourists were killed and 37 seriously injured by gunman Martin Bryant (Martin Bryant), holding AR15 automatic rifle. The tragedy shook Australian society and triggered a series of gun bans across the country. However, the cursed Port Arthur was yesterday, and now its tourism industry is booming, with unease and eccentricity long gone, and tourists from all over the world have turned the history of the past into dust under cars. Into the 21 st century, Port Arthur finally had good luck, leaving only bright sunshine on the island.

PS: should not mention the 1996 tragedy to the staff out of curiosity, because many of the staff are the families of the victims.

From Hobart, the capital of Tasmania, there are green mountains and rivers along the way, and it takes about two hours to get to Port Arthur, after the car passes through the wooded path. In order to protect the historical relics of Port Arthur, the local government has opened up the entire harbor site as a tourist area to control the number of visitors, but there is still a flood of people on holidays.


Fare:

  • Basic fare, adult: $40, children: $18, visit time 4: 6 hours, including "death Island" ferry and 40 minutes guided hiking trip
  • Night pass including dinner and "Ghost Journey": $80
  • "Ghost Journey" at 9: 00 p.m.: $27 for adults and $15 for children
  • Ghost Hunter: supernatural Survey in the early hours of the morning (last Saturday of each month only): adults only: $85
  • Note: tickets are valid for two days, during which time you can get in and out of scenic spots many times.
Loc:
Australia - Tasmania
Kind:
Attraction - Building
Alias:
阿瑟港、亚瑟监狱
Rating:
4.3 / 5
Hot:
5.0 / 5      What is Hot Index?
Review:
review(s)      Write a review

Products of Port Arthur

 

Maps of Port Arthur

Travel tips of Port Arthur

All Travel Tips (1)
 

Reviews of Port Arthur   Write a review

 
Elevator
  • Overview
  • Introduction
  • Products
  • Maps
  • Travel Tips
  • Review
  • Add to favourites
  • 2022-01-22 23:29:12

旅游频道
 生活频道
 移民频道
 生存手册
 澳洲论坛
 华人黄页
 酒店返利
 亚瑟港
 Port Arthur
查看亚瑟港在澳大利亚地图上的位置亚瑟港(Port Arthur)亚瑟港(Port Arthur)亚瑟港(Port Arthur)亚瑟港(Port Arthur)亚瑟港(Port Arthur)亚瑟港(Port Arthur)
 
名称
名称:

亚瑟港(Port Arthur)

所在位置
位置:
澳大利亚 - 塔斯马尼亚州
目的地类别
类型:
景点 - 建筑/广场
评分
评分:
9.0 / 10
热门指数
热门:
5.0 / 5     什么是热门指数?
地址
地址:
Port Arthur TAS 7182, Australia
网站
网站:
费用/门票信息
费用:
基本票价,成人:37澳元,儿童:17澳元,参观时间4-6小时,包含“死亡之岛”轮渡 包括晚餐与“幽灵之旅”的夜间通行票:69澳元 晚上9点的“幽灵之旅”:成人:25澳元,儿童:15澳元 凌晨的”幽灵猎人:超自然调查“:仅限成人:85澳元
网友评论
点评:
亚瑟港简介

亚瑟港(Port Arthur)位于塔斯马尼亚州塔斯曼半岛(Tasman Peninsula)的南部,距离塔斯马尼亚州首府霍巴特(Hobart)约100公里车程。由于塔斯曼半岛三面环水,一面由仅30米宽的鹰颈峡与塔斯马尼亚本岛相连的地理环境,当年被选作关押从英国流放过来的囚犯的地方。如今此处成为了塔斯马尼亚最著名的旅游景点之一,也是由联合国教科文组织评定的世界文化遗产:澳大利亚罪犯流放地遗址(Australian Convict Sites)的11个场址之一。

每年去亚瑟港游玩的游客超过30万,但是这个如今阳光明媚的港口其实有着阴魂不散的黑暗历史。1930年,上尉总督乔治·亚瑟选择位于塔斯马尼亚东南方的塔斯曼半岛囚禁那些在殖民地再次犯罪的犯人。半岛与大陆之间仅仅由一条宽不足100米的陆地(也就是鹰颈峡)相连,为了防止犯人逃脱,一排凶猛的警犬在此怒目驻守。从1830至1877年间,有12500名囚犯在亚瑟港度过了艰苦的刑期,犹如天然的屏障城堡,对当年的流放犯来讲这里也是最阴森恐惧的地方,被称为“地狱之洞”(Hell Hole)。

目前供游客参观游览的有当年犯人建造的古式教堂,火药库,牢房和守卫塔等。这里还有一个充满奇特风格的监狱博物馆,里面展出许多当年的图片和实物,包括犯人的囚衣,鞭子和锁链等。 监狱,这是一个和旅游大相径庭的词语,监狱对于澳洲人来讲有着复杂的意义,它不仅仅代表了关押、审问,由于当初流放到这里的囚犯在岛上拓荒,这才有后来美丽富饶的澳洲。至今那些经历过数遭苦难的教堂、火药库、守卫塔以及当年的图片、囚衣、锁链、鞭子都完好的保存了下来,无法想像澳大利亚的历史中包含了多少心酸。每年来亚瑟港监狱的澳洲人络绎不绝,或许是这里承载着它们祖先的智慧和汗水,承载着澳洲民族的历史的缘故。

旅游服务中心位于亚瑟港历史遗址建筑内。楼下是一处有详尽讲解的画廊,游客在那里可以了解当年囚犯们流放到塔斯马尼亚的苦难历程。也可以乘坐游船环绕海港中的死亡之岛(Island of the Dead),如果有兴趣,还可以登岛参观。这是亚瑟港一个极受欢迎的游览项目,历时90分钟的幽灵之旅,导游带领参观很多老旧建筑物,讲述这里曾经发生的一些毛骨悚然的事件。如果感兴趣,务必在当天16点前预订哦。

1996年4月28日,亚瑟港发生澳大利亚历史上最惨痛的“亚瑟港大屠杀”,一共35名游客被手持AR15自动步枪的枪手马丁·布莱恩特(Martin Bryant)杀害,37人重伤。此惨案震动了整个澳大利亚社会,并在全国引发了一系列禁枪法令的颁布。然而,被诅咒的亚瑟港是昨天的事,如今其旅游事业发展得如日中天,不安和古怪的气氛早已烟消云散,从世界各地慕名而来的游客让过去的历史化作车下的尘土。踏入21世纪,亚瑟港终于交上好运,整个岛上只剩下明媚的阳光。

PS:不要因好奇向工作人员提起提起1996年的惨案,因为工作人员不少都是受害者家属。

从塔斯马尼亚首府霍巴特出发,沿途都是青山绿水,车子穿越树木参天的小道后,便抵达亚瑟港,车程约需两小时。当地政府为保护亚瑟港的历史遗迹,特别将整个港湾遗址开辟为游客区,以控制参观人数,但每逢假日,这里仍然人潮涌动。

周边景点周边美食周边酒店周边购物
 
附近景点和美食
1.1公里
17.2公里
17.4公里
17.9公里
19.1公里
20.2公里
23.2公里
11. 颈峡
41.2公里
46.2公里
47.5公里
48.2公里
49.3公里
49.4公里
 
亚瑟港附近酒店
巨变安全湾酒店
198.0 至 220.0 澳元/晚
距离:1.1 公里
比丽达滨水酒店
192.0 澳元/晚 起
距离:2.4 公里
阿瑟港别墅度假屋
195.0 至 300.0 澳元/晚
距离:3.3 公里
亚瑟港汽车旅馆
105.0 澳元/晚 起
距离:3.5 公里
斯图尔特海滨旅舍
174.0 至 2319.0 澳元/晚
距离:4.3 公里
NRMA亚瑟港假日公园
125.0 澳元/晚 起
距离:5.3 公里
经典别墅酒店
104.0 至 159.0 澳元/晚
距离:7.9 公里
海滩竖琴手酒店
190.0 至 240.0 澳元/晚
距离:10.9 公里
山顶自助度假屋
175.0 澳元/晚 起
距离:11 公里
风暴湾旅舍
145.0 至 180.0 澳元/晚
距离:11.1 公里
海湾花卉酒店
200.0 澳元/晚 起
距离:11.4 公里
码头布丽斯穆乡村民宿
210.0 澳元/晚 起
距离:11.5 公里
Yancey
亚瑟港还是很漂亮的,因为以前是监狱略有压抑,有一个小岛需要坐船过去,游玩时间建议半天
2017-09-21 08:47:15
点击星星为它评分
发表
联系我们 | 邮件列表 | 友情链接 | 沪ICP备17043457号-1

扫码关注 澳洲无忧网公众号

Technical Support by KNK IT SERVICES PTY LTD