News
 Travel
 Hotels
 Tickets
 Living
 Immigration
 Forum

Review

Rating:
Review:
Word Count: 0
Pictures:
Ok Cancel

Macquarie Island

Macquarie Island, Australia

Introduction of Macquarie Island

Macquarie Island is Australia's overseas territory, located south-east of Tasmania, roughly between New Zealand and the South Pole, about 1500 km in straight line from Tasmania, 35 km in length and 5 km wide. The area is about 128 square kilometers.

Macquarie Island belongs to Tasmania, and together with three other islands, Bi Xiaopu (Bishop), Crick (Clerk) and Judy (Judge), the subAntarctic part of Tasmania,. Macquarie Island, has an average elevation of 240m. It is the only place on earth where rocks rise from below the mantle (6 km below the ocean). Macquarie Island and the surrounding 12 nautical miles of water, in addition to aesthetic values, but also extraordinary geological characteristics, was assessed by UNESCO as the World Natural Heritage in 1997.

With its beautiful scenery, rich marine resources, land resources and archaeological sites, Macquarie Island attracts a large number of tourists. In addition to more than 80 species of moss, there are at least 46 species of flowers, lichens, diatoms and so on. There are no trees or tall shrubs on the island, and tall grass is the tallest vegetation on the island. Hairy seals and native whales are the main animals, and other large animals such as walruses and sea lions are often seen here. There are also many other mammals on the island, with an estimated one hundred and fifty thousand hare from Europe in 1978, followed by measures to limit its development due to the size of the population. There are at least 72 species of birds on Macquarie Island, and penguins are among the largest on the island in recent years, with an estimated four hundred thousand birds in 1989.

There are no permanent residents on Macquarie Island, and (Australian Antarctic Division,AAD, Australia's Antarctic continent, has established a permanent base on the island, where about 20 to 40 scientists work and live each year.

The temperature of Macquarie Island is not too cold. The average temperature in July is the coldest in winter and 8.8degrees in January, which is the hottest in summer. There are no civil aviation flights on the island, and visitors can only visit by enrolling in fixed routes organized by tourist companies.


Tickets:

  • Free


Open time:

    All day
Loc:
Australia - Tasmania
Kind:
Attraction - Beach
Rating:
4.5 / 5
Hot:
3.0 / 5      What is Hot Index?
Review:
No review yet      Write a review

Reviews of Macquarie Island   Write a review

 
Elevator
  • Overview
  • Introduction
  • Review
  • Add to favourites
  • 2021-04-13 21:25:05

目的地指南 
Suburb排名 
 生存手册
移民澳洲
澳洲论坛 
代购商城
 麦夸里岛
 Macquarie Island
名称
名称:

麦夸里岛(Macquarie Island)

所在位置
位置:
澳大利亚 - 塔斯马尼亚州
目的地类别
类型:
景点 - 海滩/海岛
评分
评分:
9.0 / 10
热门指数
热门:
3.0 / 5     8什么是热门指数?
地址
地址:
Macquarie Island, Australia
开放时间
时间:
全天开放
费用/门票信息
费用:
免费
网友评论
点评:
麦夸里岛(Macquarie Island)麦夸里岛(Macquarie Island)麦夸里岛(Macquarie Island)麦夸里岛(Macquarie Island)麦夸里岛(Macquarie Island)麦夸里岛(Macquarie Island)麦夸里岛(Macquarie Island)麦夸里岛(Macquarie Island)麦夸里岛(Macquarie Island)
麦夸里岛简介

麦夸里岛(Macquarie Island)是澳大利亚的海外领地,位于塔斯马尼亚岛东南方向,大致位于新西兰和南极之间的位置,距离塔岛直线距离约1500公里,长度约35公里,宽度约5公里,面积约128平方公里。

麦夸里岛隶属于塔斯马尼亚州,连同毕晓普(Bishop)、克莱克(Clerk)和朱奇(Judge)三个其他小岛共同构成塔斯马尼亚州的亚南极部分。麦夸里岛平均海拔240米,是地球上唯一一处岩石从地幔下(海洋下6公里深处)活跃升出海平面的地方。由于麦夸里岛以及周围12海里的水域,除了美学价值外,还有着非同寻常的地质特征,1997年被联合国教科文组织评定为世界自然遗产。

麦夸里岛以其优美的景色,丰富的海洋资源、陆地资源以及考古遗址吸引了大量的游客。岛上植被丰富,除有80余种各类苔藓外,至少还有46种花卉,以及各式各样的地衣、硅藻类植物等,岛上没有树木或高大灌木丛,高高的草丛便是岛上最高的植被了。长毛海豹和本土的各种鲸鱼是内的主要动物,在这里还时常可以看见海象、海狮等其他大型动物的出现。岛上的其他哺乳动物也很多,据估计1978年时来自欧洲的野兔的数量已达15万只,后由于数量太大而采取了限制其发展的措施。在麦夸里岛上至少有72种鸟类在此生存,近年来企鹅是这个岛上数量最多的鸟,在1989年时估计约有40万只。

麦夸里岛上没有常住居民,澳洲南极大陆处(Australian Antarctic Division,AAD)在岛上建立了永久基地,每年约有20-40人科考人员在此工作生活。

麦夸里岛气温并不算太寒冷,冬季最冷的7月平均气温4.9度,夏季最热的1月份平均气温8.8度。岛上没有民航班机线路,游客只能通过报名参加旅游公司组织的固定线路造访。

更新:2017-09-25 16:07:15
附近景点和美食
暂无评论
点击星星为它评分
发表
联系我们 | 最新更新 | 友情链接 | 沪ICP备17043457号-1
Technical Support by KNK IT SERVICES PTY LTD