News
 Travel
 Hotels
 Tickets
 Living
 Immigration
 Forum

Review

Rating:
Review:
Word Count: 0
Pictures:
Ok Cancel

Federation Square

Swanston St & Flinders St, Melbourne VIC 3000, Australia

Introduction of Federation Square

Federation Square is located in Victoria's capital Melbourne, is the largest public square in Melbourne, covering an area of 3.2 hectares, located in theala River (Yarra River) in the heart of the city.

Federation Square is one of the most complex and ambitious construction projects in Australia. The Federation Square, which covers a whole block, is a surreal and abstract style, unique in color and style, imbued with a strong indigenous Australian culture, and reflects the respect of Australian nationals for long-standing indigenous culture and the ancestors of indigenous peoples. Its distinctive and bold design style, by the hands of the Lab Architects (Lab Architecture) and the Australian Bates Smart Architectural Design Office, is internationally recognized as one of the largest public squares in the world.

Federation Square is one of the hot spots for Melbourne and others to meet, especially the visitor center in the square. There are a variety of celebrations throughout the year and one of the classic places to Melbourne the countdown to the New Year's Eve. In addition, the huge screen here is often open live broadcast important sporting events such as the final of the Australian Open, the final of the Australian Football Finals, the opening and closing of the major international games, and so on. Many tourists and local residents like to gather here. The square, which was once the office building of the Australian Gas Company between 1960 and the mid-1990s, was demolished and built in the present Federation Square.1997. Victoria government organized an international competition to plan the reconstruction programme, received 177 designs, and the design of a London designer was adopted, and its design evolved into the present Federation Square.

Built in Federation Square2002 year, it is a hybrid multi-functional venue with a seating capacity of 35,000 people, as well as cultural and commercial buildings, office buildings, studios, galleries, and many restaurants, cafes and shops. Here you can watch the performance of street entertainers, play with pigeons on the lawn, and feel the breath of Melbourne modern art. Visitors can collect tourist brochures, purchase souvenirs and so on at the tourist center. The perimeter includes the following six main sites:

  • Ian Potter Centre: The Ian Potter Centre: NGV Australia: named after a late Australian philanthropist, this is the seat of the National Gallery of Victoria (NGV Australia), which includes 20 Multiple exhibition halls, including exhibition halls dedicated to the collection of art, photography, painting, weaving and decorative arts of indigenous people and Torres Strait Islanders;
  • Australian Activity Imaging Centre (ACMI): A collection of information on various active images, including film, television and digital culture. (a) The holding of various award-winning exhibitions, film festivals, creative studios and a permanent exhibition ," The Screen World: The Story of Film, Television and Digital Culture ";
  • The National Gallery Children's Recreation Area is an activity area for children and their families where they can engage in creative installation activities and other activities specially designed for them;
  • Australian Association of Commercial Art Museums (ACGA): It is a national institution of commercial art galleries throughout Australia, where new exhibitions are held every two weeks;
  • Federal Historic Stories Gallery: This free, interactive exhibition, located on the main gallery (Atrium Balcony), continues to revisit the founding process of the Commonwealth of Australia and some important moments in history;
  • Melbourne Visitor Centre (Melbourne Visitor Centre): Provides visitors with extensive information on the tour Melbourne and Victoria, on-site help to answer all Victoria travel questions.


Tickets:

  • Free


Open time:

    All day
Loc:
Australia - Victoria
Kind:
Attraction - Museum
Rating:
4.5 / 5
Hot:
5.0 / 5      What is Hot Index?
Tel:
(03) 9655 1900
Review:
review(s)      Write a review

Destinations of Federation Square

All Destinations (4)
 

Products of Federation Square

All Products (1)
 

Maps of Federation Square

Hotels
Attractions
Food
Shopping
 
 

Reviews of Federation Square   Write a review

 
Elevator
  • Overview
  • Introduction
  • Destinations
  • Products
  • Maps
  • Review
  • Add to favourites
  • 2022-01-25 12:57:59

澳洲新闻
 澳洲旅游
 酒店预订
 特价门票
 澳洲生活
 澳洲移民
 澳洲论坛
 公
 澳洲同城

点评

评分:
评价:
字数统计:0
照片:
确认 取消

联邦广场 Federation Square

Swanston St & Flinders St, Melbourne VIC 3000, Australia

联邦广场简介

联邦广场(Federation Square)位于维多利亚州首府墨尔本(Melbourne),是墨尔本最大的公众广场,占地面积3.2公顷,位于墨尔本市中心的雅拉河(Yarra River)河畔。

联邦广场是澳大利亚结构最复杂、最宏大的建筑项目之一。联邦广场的面积占了整整一个街区,联邦广场的建筑风格是超现实的抽象主义风格,风格独特,颜色与格调洋溢着浓厚的澳大利亚土著文化色彩,体现着澳大利亚国民对源远流长的土著文化和土著居民祖辈的尊重,其鲜明而大胆的设计风格出自Lab建筑师事务所 (Lab Architecture)和澳大利亚Bates Smart建筑设计事务所之手,被国际公认为是全世界的大型公共广场之一。

联邦广场是墨尔本等人和约见的热门地点之一,尤其是广场上的游客中心。这里一年到头有多种欢庆活动,也是墨尔本每年除夕新年倒数的经典地点之一,另外这里的巨型大银幕经常公开直播重要的体育赛事例如澳大利亚网球公开赛的决赛,澳式足球总决赛的比赛,大型国际运动会的开幕式闭幕式等等,很多游客和本地居民都爱聚集在这里。广场的现址从1960年到1990年代中期曾经是澳大利亚煤气公司的办公大楼,后来拆除了并建造了现在的联邦广场。1997年维多利亚州政府举办了一个规划重建方案的国际比赛,收到了177个设计方案,一位伦敦设计师的设计方案被采纳,其设计意念演变成了现在的联邦广场。

联邦广场2002年建成启用,是一个混合型多功能的场所,这里不仅有可容纳35000人的圆形剧场,还有各种文化和商业建筑、办公楼楼、工作室、画廊等,及许多饭店、咖啡馆和商铺。在这里可以观看街头艺人的表演,在草坪上和鸽子嬉戏,感受墨尔本现代艺术的气息。游客可以在游客中心领取旅游小册子,购买纪念品等。周边包括以下六个主要场所:

  • 伊恩·波特中心:澳大利亚维多利亚国家美术馆(The Ian Potter Centre:NGV Australia):以一位已故的澳大利亚慈善家命名,这里是维多利亚州国立美术馆(NGV Australia)的所在地,它包括20多个展厅,其中有专门收藏土著人和托雷斯海峡岛民的艺术、摄影、绘画、编织以及装饰艺术品的展厅;

  • 澳大利亚活动影像中心 (ACMI) :收藏了各种活动影像的资料,包括电影、电视和数码文化。举办各种获奖展览、电影节、创造性工作室以及一个永久性的展览“银幕世界:电影、电视和数码文化的故事”;

  • 国立美术馆儿童游乐区:是为儿童和他们的家庭提供的活动区域,他们可以在这里从事创造性的安装活动和其它一些专门为他们设计的活动;

  • 澳大利亚商业艺术馆协会 (ACGA):是澳大利亚各地商业艺术馆的全国性机构,每隔两周这里举办一次新的展览;

  • 联邦历史故事展厅:展厅位于正厅的回廊上(Atrium Balcony),这个免费、互动的展览不断为大家重温澳大利亚联邦成立的过程和历史上一些重要时刻;

  • 墨尔本游客中心 (Melbourne Visitor Centre):为游客提供有关游览墨尔本和维多利亚州的大量信息,现场帮游客解答所有维多利亚州的旅行问题。


门票:

  • 免费


开放时间:

    全天开放
位置:
澳大利亚 - 维多利亚州
类型:
景点 - 博物馆/艺术馆
评分:
4.5 / 5
热门:
5.0 / 5      什么是热门指数?
电话:
(03) 9655 1900   如何拨打澳洲电话?
官网:
点评:
2 条点评      我要点评

联邦广场目的地

 

联邦广场热门优惠

全部热门优惠(1)
 

联邦广场周边地图

酒店
景点
美食
购物
 
 

网友对联邦广场的评价   我要点评

 
电梯
  • 概况
  • 简介
  • 目的地
  • 热门优惠
  • 周边地图
  • 网友点评
  • 加入收藏
  • 2022-01-27 02:04:08