News
 Travel
 Hotels
 Tickets
 Living
 Immigration
 Forum

Review

Rating:
Review:
Word Count: 0
Pictures:
Ok Cancel

Loch Ard Gorge

Great Ocean Rd, Campbell VIC 3269, Australia

Introduction of Loch Ard Gorge

Loch Ard Gorge (Loch Ard Gorge, also known as sinking Canyon, is located in (Port Campbell Nation Park), Port Campbell National Park on (Great Ocean Road), Victoria's famous Ocean Road, about 12 kilometers from Port Campbell (Port Campbell) and about 4 kilometers from the 12th disciple (Twelve Apostles).

Loch Ard Gorge is a precipitous coast with a large area, one of which can go down to the beach, and the sea water flows into a deep blue and green emerald pool from the gates formed by the tall cliffs on both sides. Loch Ard Gorge is majestic and belongs to one of the most beautiful places on Ocean Road.

In the nineteenth century, it was a major British route for transporting criminals or immigrants to the colonies of Victoria and New South Wales, but the coastline was not as scenic as it is now. The sea was often foggy, the wind and waves were high, and the lack of lighthouses made navigation extremely difficult, with more than 600 sunken ships, large and small. The most famous sunken ship, the (Loch Ard), ended up with the name of only a 15-year-old boy and a 17-year-old girl who survived, Lorch Ard Gorge.

Don't think of Loch Ard Gorge as a scenic spot. In fact, it is a scenic spot with a total of 5 kilometers of walkways, 3 parking lots and 11 viewing platforms. (Lookout), please see the following map:


 

  • In the middle is the main scenic spot, next to the parking lot is the Loch Ard Gorge viewing platform (Loch Ard Gorge Lookout), deep canyon pen like ghost cliffs. On the edge of the viewing platform, there are steps all the way to the beach below;
  • In the area on the left side, you can see Island Archway, especially the observation platform at the top of the middle by the left. You can see different valleys and rock scenery on both sides, and walk here for about 10 minutes;
  • On the right, short-term tourists ignore Broken Head and the far right route, and not far from the parking lot to Mirttonbird Island Lookout, the seabirds island is also the real sunken point.

If there is time to walk the hiking routes on both sides of the left and right sides, only two or three hours, the scenery is desperate, hiking is easy, why not? At sunrise and sunset, there was a different view than the twelve disciples.


Tickets:

  • Free


Open time:

    全天开放
Loc:
Australia - Victoria
Kind:
Attraction - Natural
Alias:
阿德湖峡、沉船峡谷、沉船谷、洛克峡谷
Rating:
4.3 / 5
Hot:
5.0 / 5      What is Hot Index?
Tel:
13 19 63
Web:
Review:
review(s)      Write a review

Products of Loch Ard Gorge

All Products (8)
 

Maps of Loch Ard Gorge

Reviews of Loch Ard Gorge   Write a review

 
Elevator
  • Overview
  • Introduction
  • Products
  • Maps
  • Review
  • Add to favourites

旅游频道
 生活频道
 移民频道
 生存手册
 澳洲论坛
 华人黄页
 新西兰频道
 洛克阿德峡谷
 Loch Ard Gorge
查看洛克阿德峡谷在澳大利亚地图上的位置洛克阿德峡谷(Loch Ard Gorge)洛克阿德峡谷(Loch Ard Gorge)洛克阿德峡谷(Loch Ard Gorge)洛克阿德峡谷(Loch Ard Gorge)
 
名称
名称:

洛克阿德峡谷(Loch Ard Gorge)

别名
别名:

阿德湖峡

所在位置
位置:
澳大利亚 - 维多利亚州
目的地类别
类型:
评分
评分:
8.5 / 10
热门指数
热门:
5.0 / 5     什么是热门指数?
地址
地址:
Great Ocean Rd, Campbell VIC 3269, Australia
电话
电话:
13 19 63
网站
网站:
开放时间
时间:
全天开放
费用/门票信息
费用:
免费
网友评论
点评:
洛克阿德峡谷简介

洛克阿德峡谷(Loch Ard Gorge,亦称沉船峡谷)位于维多利亚州著名的大洋路(Great Ocean Road)上的坎贝尔港国家公园(Port Campbell Nation Park)内,距离坎贝尔港(Port Campbell)约12公里车程,距离十二门徒(Twelve Apostles)约4公里。

洛克阿德峡谷是一片险峻结构的海岸,范围很大,其中有一处可以下到海滩,海水从两侧高大悬崖所形成的闸门涌入,汇成一汪深蓝碧透的翡翠池。洛克阿德峡谷气势磅礴,属于大洋路最美的地方之一。

在十九世纪,这里是英国运送罪犯或移民到维多利亚州新南威尔士州殖民地的一个主要航道,可当年的海岸线不是像现在这般风景秀丽的旅游点,海上经常浓雾弥漫,风大浪高,缺少灯塔,使得航行极为困难,一共发生了大大小小600多起沉船事故。最有名的沉船洛克阿德号(Loch Ard)整条船最后只有一名15岁的少年和一名17岁的少女生还,Lorch Ard Gorge的名字也取自于此。

不要把洛克阿德峡谷当作一个景点,事实上,它是一个景区,共有5公里长的步游道、3个停车场和11处观景台(Lookout),请看下面的地图:


 

  • 中间区域是主景区,停车场旁边就是洛克阿德峡谷观景台Loch Ard Gorge Lookout),深邃的峡谷笔削如鬼神的悬崖。观景台边上,有台阶一直通到下面的海滩;
  • 左侧区域,可以看到蛇形巨石Island Archway,尤其是中间偏左顶端的观景台,可以看到两边不同的峡谷和岩石风光,走到这里大概十来分钟;
  • 右侧,短线游客忽略掉Broken Head以及更右侧的路线的话,从停车场走不远可以到Mirttonbird Island Lookout,这个海鸟岛屿也是真正的沉船点。 

如果有时间,把左右两边的徒步路线都走走,也就两三个小时,风景绝世,徒步轻松,何乐不为?日出日落时分,比起十二门徒,这里又是另一番风景。

周边景点周边美食周边酒店周边购物
 
附近景点和美食
3.5公里
4.4公里
12.3公里
07. 穴岩
13.8公里
19.0公里
22.9公里
洛克阿德峡谷附近酒店
十二门徒度假酒店
130.0 至 199.0 澳元/晚
距离:3.7 公里
南洋度假别墅
250.0 至 350.0 澳元/晚
距离:6.7 公里
萨默斯休憩酒店
165.0 澳元/晚 起
距离:6.8 公里
坎贝尔港恩阿马假日公园
100.0 澳元/晚 起
距离:6.8 公里
PC度假屋
160.0 澳元/晚 起
距离:6.8 公里
安克尔海滩公寓
750.0 澳元/晚 起
距离:6.9 公里
皮特克公寓
320.0 澳元/晚 起
距离:6.9 公里
坎贝尔汽车旅馆公寓
159.0 至 210.0 澳元/晚
距离:7 公里
暂无评论
点击星星为它评分
发表
 
联系我们 | 邮件列表 | 友情链接 | 沪ICP备17043457号-1

扫码关注 澳洲无忧网公众号